Defining Moments of My Life
Tim Hortons, copy place, new cell number

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




Tim Hortons, copy place, new cell number
06.24.04 12:42 p.m.

Had a job interview for Tim Horton's today, they're looking for overnight shift people, which is my forte. I also would like something not so serious and stressful, with all the health probs the family is having and whatnot. The interview was with the owner, she was very nice and impressed with my AmeriCorps work, she's an alumni of a program in the city. I'm getting my resume together for another place, the copy center down the street. Small mom n pop shop, when I was in there Monday makin copies of psychology stuff (same things I sent Janet in January) to mail Harlan, I noticed they were mad busy and thought to ask if they were hiring. The ad first showed in the paper last night so hopefully they like what they see on my resume. I'm taking it straight down there instead of mailing it like the ad says. If there's anything I know how to do... it's fucken makin copies... with all the self-publishing and shit with the sharpstown center etc, christ about every job I've had has revolved around copiers.

Turns out I had more money coming from the last pay check than I thought. I had 7 days on it, I got about $350, I was expecting $275-300.

Restarted Atkins yesterday, I feel like shit today from sugar withdrawl. Also my toinsils have started acting up again on me, and every damn time they do this I say to myself "Where's a sharp melon-baller when I need one?" and THIS TIME, I'm serious, if they get as bad as they have in the past then I'm just going to drink a bottle of ambesol and scoop the fuckers out, let the ER worry abotu how to stitch them back up.

I still haven't seen the pastor... gee why am I procrastinating with that, I wonder. Fuck, I still havent seen my dad though either. Maybe today whenever I get the resume turned in I'll go see my dad, I think he gets out of work at 2 (if he's working??) and I have my mom's van until 8pm. The van is killer, one of those huge someone-in-a-wheelchair-should-own-it conversion vans with the fold-down bed in the back and tv/dvd/ps2 in there and killer speakers... so I cruise the strip by the lake blaring the new "old" alternative station, it's like cd101 in Cbus but with more punk (Fugazi on the radio? FOR REAL!) & Beastie Boys.

Things havent been so bad, but I'm not broke yet... the depression hasn't kicked in that much cuz I have things to do for the most part. Starting a job would help, getting otu to see my dad's side of the family would help too, probably not the whole dating my step-bro thing, but Punk's pretty damn cool so it'd be nice to hang with him... just friends. Stop rolling your eyes, I haven't turned into THAT much of a slut. Well I always used condoms anyway.... ok ok enough incredulous head shaking, I'm outta here. (Maybe I should give Reverend Darrell a call?)

OH I got a cell phone, here's my new number, I don't care who calls really, I'm so bored! 585-705-4379


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?