Defining Moments of My Life
-

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




-
07.13.04 4:39 p.m.

Good and bad news. Let's go chronologically.

Geoff called last night and invited me over. He thanked me for getting him to work yesterday, making him get out of bed, saying he wouldn't have gone if not for me. He said he needs to get his shit together and not drink so damn much. I didnt say anything.... I brought over the rest of the lasagna and sauce so it wouldnt be tempting me and his roommates all gather around "Is THAT the famous lasagna he's been talking bout all the time?" They got to smell it, he wasn't giving up any tastes. I didn't want any, really need to get back on track with some kind of diet, though I never worked atkins to the T and lost heaps, it really has to do with the exercise. That's when I lost the most, after wrecking the car. Anyway, he "talked me into" a bowl of ice cream, cookie dough, which was OK but nothing like the Perry's peanut butter fudge swirl I got in the freezer here. After ice cream we went to bed, he was yawning during the ice cream. He mentioned what a dirtball he was cuz he still hadnt showered. I started thinking OK, did he even shower after we sexed it up Saturday... no... so it was Saturday evening was his last shower and we fucked and we worked damn fucking hard on the house sunday, sunday night was the drinking fiasco, monday he worked all day long... ewww... but I made him feel better, told him I used to be known as The Dirty Hairball. Also the whole junky's not mixing in water thing, and the broken knees no showering for 6 mos thing.... Though I've been showering, or at least washign my hair, looking halfway nice, he says he likes that I'm not too girly and prissy with the cleanliness and what nots. He likes my bit up nails for example. The boy goes to sleep blaring NOFX and wakes up and puts in Beethoven, OK. So anyway, last night he makes it all better, and though he's not so damned perfect anymore at least I know I'm not on life support in a coma somewhere. It's interesting, as much as I like fucking, as good at it as I am (and he is) we've only fucked three times. One time was kinda


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?