Defining Moments of My Life
4 days at a farmhouse on east lake road

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




4 days at a farmhouse on east lake road
07.17.04 6:23 p.m.

Yeah yeah, I didn�t finish that last one, got interrupted by Rick, who needed the phone. I been typing most entries offline, that one I wasn�t. As I am not online yet, I can�t pick up where I left off, I don�t remember what I was saying. It�s all good, anyway.

Oh yeah, I spent that morning in jail (dont ask, whole other entry) and didn�t get Geoff to work and he got fired �because of it�, it was the last straw, I wasn�t responsible the other fifty gazillion times he�s been late or a no show. If mom can pull strings with Kelly Services she can get him a job where she works. Possibly. He burned bridges at Kelly just like I did.

So today I�m leaving his place and he says he loves me. Actually he said �God, I love ya!� real quick-like. I was pretty shocked. I grabbed him and hugged him really tight but I didn�t say anything in response to what he said. He knows I love him, it�s obvious, but I still shoulda said something. It just didn�t seem right. No, the TIME didn�t seem right. I was like putting on my shoes, my mom was in the van downstairs waiting on me� what the hell do you mean �I love ya�, ya know? What brought it out of him, besides days of deep talk and togetherness, was that I left my journal/notebook open the other night and I had said yesterday to him that I left it out for a reason (hint hint) and this morning I woke up around 8 am to make a phone call (will get to that later) took a shower and got back in bed at 9. He got up around 10 and I didn�t wake up again until 11. He said he�d read my diary. First thing he said to me. I said �G�morning� and he goes �I finally got around to reading your diary� I said �Really??� He got all paranoid, �That was alright, wasn�t it? You said�� �It�s fine, no problem�� I was just weirded out cuz I wrote some heavy shit in there, and I was feeling pretty exposed by his reading of it. Also drank seriously more whiskey than I�ve ever drank in one sitting last night, to show him, hey this is why I don�t drink so stop asking me if I�d like a drink� also just to show him, ya know, show him the horns or whatnots. I spent an hour on the bathroom floor passed out, woke up with some guy pissing over my head, yeah lovely, I know� (Why is it that every entry eventually starts sounding like a Motley Crue behind the music episode??). After that lovely wake up I went to Geoff�s room, he showed up around midnight. We talked and talked, he accidently called me Shannon (his soon to be ex-wife) TWICE. No hard feelings about that though he feels bad about doing it. God damn he�s so fucking beautiful. Seriously. You�ll get pics soon.

I need to be going over there soon, as soon as I finish this and give myself a pedicure. Well, not all that fancy, but they do need some scrubbing, clipping, filing, sanding etc. I�m picking him up because he�s going to Rochester with me to pick Prett up at the bus station, if Prett managed to get both his transfers right and not get left behind during a stop or something. That�s what the phone call was for this AM, Prett needed a ride to C-bus to the station there and I called Janet to see if she could drive him. He never gave her any gas money either cuz some guy who owed him sixty never paid him and so on down the line so Prett�s coming into town with no money. He�ll fucken love Geoff. Don�t we all.



Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?