Defining Moments of My Life
Old School Bike

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




Old School Bike
08.03.04 7:03 p.m.

I didn't get much sleep at all, like from 9:30 till 11:30. And I gotta be back to work in three hours. I did get that bike though, and it's fairly schnazzy too. Well, in the way that I think things are schnazzy... so in other words "dorky". It's an old school gramma bike, the color of a vintage blue fender, the color my jagstang pretends to be when it's not pretending to be sea foam green. It's got white wall phat ass tires and is chromed out with the handle bars and phat ass fenders and whatnots. Big phat ass seat for my big phat ass, LOL. I'm gonna get some pegs for the back wheels and a chrome basket for the front, pimp it out a bit, upgragde the fenders somewhat. I'm gonna take the decals off tonight and I'll put something in their place at some point. It's got potential.

In other news, my mom is fairly certain that her best friend Sue is giving me her old car, or will sell it to me for a couple hundred. The windows don't roll down, I'd rather have windows that dont roll up... but I know how to switch out those switches, won't be a problem. The speakers are still good. I don't want a car in my name right away though. I'm still dealing with this whole mess from last month. I think though, this time, cuz I'm not moving again till gramma dies and I have a sick feeling it's not going to be for a while, that this time I'll get a degree finished and bills sorted out and get shit almost together. Next stop will be California though, not for any particular reason (like Daniel, for instance) but more because it's a lyric in my favorite Pixies song. It sounds gay, but it's better than most people's reasons for moving thataway.

Yesterday I spent about 20 minutes visiting my gramma. I cut through the graveyard to get to her place and there was no front gate open. There was an old man mowing the lawn, zig zagging through headstones, and I thought to jump the fence but the old man might see. He stopped for a smoke and I asked him about a gate on this side and he said "You're only headed right there... it'd be easier to jump the fence like all the other kids do." I talked to him for about 10 minutes, he was pretty nice though I didn't get his name.

My gramma complained that no one but me gives a shit about her, that all of her children are ingrates and should be ashamed of themselves for not visiting or calling. Aunt Sue was here for two weeks and saw her twice at dinners. My mom hasnt seen her at all since she met Adrian. I'm there about 4 times a week. And if I had transportation, we'd be out doing things.

I need to see about registering at the community college, I need to see if they'd consider me a local, if I cant get some strings pulled. Starting fulltime work and school at the same time is probably not such a smart idea though. I push myself too hard and I collapse in on myself. No that's not true, but I'd rather succeed with a well-planned invasion than scrape by with a half-assed blitzkreig.

Say it with me: "Lance Armstrong, Ken on Jeopardy, Energizer Bunny... I'm cool, I'm Tim Piper."

Speaking of Ken, it's time for Jeopardy. I hope when he loses it's to an unemployed single mother of three.


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?