Defining Moments of My Life
punks vs preps

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




punks vs preps
08.15.04 8:50 a.m.

I have off tonight AND tomorrow night, AND Wednesday night. I don't want to get spoiled so I said I'd work Monday. I usually never turn down work hours. Most of the time it's fun there. Like breaking up a fight between seven guys tonight, that was pretty fun. Cops showed up, one of the preppy kids called em. Cops came in harrassing the punks (No Teeth and friend), when it was the preppy guys who started the whole thing. I told the cop that and he said "And these two here, THESE two, were minding their own business, the other nice boys caused the trouble?" douchebag "You want me to grab you a coffee to go?" (get the fuck outta my store). I got much thanks from the punk kids, their friends showed up and they all left together. The cops were waiting around for them to get in their car, to arrest em for DWI. I warned them of this, that's when they called someone to come get them. I stayed till 6:30 and the car was still there. Candice, the asian girl, and I got into a disagreement about the fight. She wanted to call the guy baker out of the back to come help us, and she also screamed at the guys, and also threatened to call the cops. I'm surprised she didnt hit the panic button. She also sided with the preppy kids, which is understandable cuz she's one of em... just like I'm one of the punk loser poor kids that I sided with. They were too drunk to start a fight, too lazy.

I had to walk home after work, took off socks and have a blister bleeding on my pinky toe. Dogs keep stepping on it too. My burn from work is blistering up nicely too. It's really funky looking.

Gary called me this afternoon, woke me up to tell me he thinks he knows where Lon is. I've been worried because the IP addy I thought was his turned out not to be and there haven't been any others that could be his. Gary ran into this lady in whose basement Lon, Prett and Gary had been living. She told Gary she heard that he had his brother come out to pick him up. But then she said that he took him back to Ohio. I'm pretty sure she meant Wisconsin, she knew Lon had lived in Ohio, she she thinks that he was FROM there. And his bro Chris lives in Wisconsin. I'll write a letter to his home, or call there or something. I could call the PI, she'd tell me.

I don't have plans for the day, except finishing my trees and going to karaoke, and staying up all night so I don't fuck up my sleeping pattern. Course I'll be up ALL day today, so we'll see how that goes.


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?