Defining Moments of My Life
get by on my personality, my name is baby

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




get by on my personality, my name is baby
08.14.04 7:30 a.m.

All fucken night all I been thinkin "6 o'clock is such-n-such hours away, then I can smoke trees" And I got stuck there till 7, cuz we were so busy with customers (actually I was so busy, cuz I had no help) that I dint get my duties done. And THEN when I get home I dont have a fucken lighter, so I snag Rick's, AND THAT ONE DONT FUCKEN WORK! But I'm hell bent on smokin this shit, first cuz it's soooo good, like you can smell it in my bedroom when you walk into the house.... $65 an 1/8 but I got a discount cuz the guy likes Spongebob, I was wearing my spongebob tank, or maybe he likes that the tank doesn't quite cover "all that it should". Any fucken way, I need to go back out to a store and buy a fucken lighter. Not only is it bomb ass shit, I'm also very fucking sore, no pain pills tonight, AND I was over at the farmhouse earlier in the night and some kid was there, pulled out a HUGE chunk of opium. Johnny, Geoff's roommie (tho he says he hasnt seen Geoff in weeks...), Johnny knows about my past, and what my real drug of choice is... my eyes got huge and I said "Well I gotta pass on that shit, gotta get going" Johnny says "Yeah... good call" and gives me one of those "good job" head nods, like a facial pat on the back. I don't need praise, I need for people NOT to pull out opium in front of me. Sticky icky tar, and the smell... decaying flowers and fruit, brought back too much. And I was ALREADY too stoned to be going to work an hour later.... It was a rough night. They fired that half-retard though, and if Gary ever gets his ass in there, he's most likely got a job.

I'm hungry but I been eating too much. OH!!! Did I mention I found menthol cloves??!?!?! I been saying FOREVER... "when they come otu with a menthol clove I bet set!" Well... I be set! Wednesday night at work one of my regular guys was talking about cloves waiting on his third bagel (I got a group of guys that get like 4 bagels each, eat them at the counter as I make the next ones) I said to him that I wished they had menthol cloves and he was like "I have them in the car!" "No way!" Djarum too. $5.23 a pack. GOOD GOOD shit, now maybe I'll finally be able to get addicted to cigarettes. LOL. They sell em at the A-rab mart. No one here calls it the Westen... you say The Westen Mart and people be like "Where the fuck is that?" But if you say "The A-rab mart" then they know exactly. And you have to say Ay-rab too, cuz it's raciss like that here.

Speakign of raciss, I got season one of the chappelle show yesterday. Good shit. Bitch. When another group of regular guys (not the bagel guys but the flower/balloon molesters) came in I wanted to say to them "What can I get you bitches tonight?" in a Chappelle voice, but if they didnt get the joke I coulda been in trouble. I worked with the owner all night long too, bossman. I think one of the owners of a nearby store that's been training us doesn't like me. I sure dont like her. She shows up every mroning at 5am and critiques "my" work. Today was the first day it was basically me by myself out front so I took the blame for anything wrong/not done, she was whispering to bossman and looking right at me, not a smile on her face....

Aight bitches, I need to go get a fucking lighter and shit. I got a lot accomplished, bank account open, direct deposit squared away, check cashed, new laces for me boots, trees, finished that book I was reading, took the Terminator into Rossi's. The Terminator is Lon's old guitar with a built in amp, runs ona 9 volt, it picks up canadian hockey games and people talking on their cell phones sometimes, great punk distortion axe. Darryl says "Where do you find these things? This is fucken awesome!" He said he needs a couple weeks to hook it up for me. I think he just wants to play with it. I said "Dont go humping it or anything" He said "Don't worry, I'd let you watch" and I said "It's not called the Terminator for nothin babybaby" and then his wife walked in. Oh ain't that always how it goes....

One last thing I forgot to mention, bossman says we can accept tips now but no tip jar, I think they're tacky anyway, but it's nice I can accept tips, now that I've put about twenty damned dollars into the "send the poor kids to camp" fund box... but Ill let the guys know I can take tips and they'll leave em on the table again. Prolly get another 5-10$ a night. ok must get to a store. shivering kicking in.


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?