Defining Moments of My Life
cold, sleepy, snot nosed and on my way to church

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




cold, sleepy, snot nosed and on my way to church
08.22.04 7:53 a.m.

I should go to bed, cuz really I haven't been yet, well from 5-8 last night I slept, but it was the dead sleep like when you wake up you don't think any time has passed so you dont feel rested. I should go to sleep but I told a boy I'd go to church with him. One of the regulars at the store. The one that brought his guitar in and sang to us the other night. He's cute but untouchable. Virgin, never tried liquor or drugs, good kid, 2nd year of bible college, loves his mommy... you know... the opposite of me. I wanted to say to him that ignorance is different than goodness, it's easy to do the right thing if you haven't ever done the wrong, and you don't know how nice the wrong stuff is... but doing bad things, experiencing and knowing about them, and then NOT doing them... then that's goodness. It's not a big deal for a virgin to take an oath of celibacy, but it's pretty damn hard for a hooker. Anyway....

Stuck at work by myself again cuz the other girl didnt show, had to bring otu the baker to help me with a rush, both of us were stuck there till 7 finishing our duties. And I'm back in at 2pm, Gary has his interview/orientation and I'm driving him so I'm gonna clock in and watch videos. I didn't get a break last night. Pounding concrete and marble floors all night long and I thought it'd be a nice touch to wear heels to church this morning cuz I'm crazy like that. I'm gonna fall down and bust my ass. I'm getting a fucking cold, I keep Jedi Mind Trickign myself, "you're not sick, it's the dust from Warped..." and then the other voice says "or maybe you shouldn't have stuck that bird feather in your mouth after Gary said it was gross and disgusting of you to pick it up" "That feather could have West Nile" he said and I said "good" and stuck it in my mouth deep throat style then tongued it up and down on the way out. Dan said it was sexy. Dan's sexy. Dan's the man, the tree man. He helps landscape the greenery. He looks like Cobain with a full beard. He hung out in the van yesterday at/around/near the KFC at which me n Gary were grubbin. We went for a drive, I think the van was a turn on for him. That van's a boy magnet. Geoff REALLY liked the van too. OK it's too fucking cold in here, I must go. Church at nine. Hell freezes over at 9:01.


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?