Defining Moments of My Life
Yay, I got a raise!! (slaps chest and licks window)

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




Yay, I got a raise!! (slaps chest and licks window)
08.24.04 8:10 p.m.

The computer was disassembled the other day so that we could lay carpet on the second floor. I just got a chance to put it back together.

Sunday's church thing went OK. OK meaning I didn't burst into flames upon entering the church, which means the ground must not be THAT hallowed.... It was one of those commercialized new-wave christian churches, like you see on tv with arena seating and spotlights, mostly singing, no choir but they had a "rock" band... essentially it was all flash and no dynamite. The voice kept saying "I am not here". Very true. The speaker (not the pastor but some dude from some bible college) had an interesting passage from Romans though, Paul talking about how really if you love everyone it doesn't matter what commandments or laws you break, that LOVE is the only law, the only obligation. Rock on Paul. Usually he's an asshole, this time he wrote something worthwhile in a letter. Besides the speaker, (an hour and a half service with only 15 minutes for the speaker) the rest of the service was the band & singing, a skit that promoted (propagated) church attendance, and then money collecting. Everyone was way too nice, in the same way people say that your new haircut looks nice when really the stylist fucked it all up. Anyway, after that I went out to breakfast with Candice from work and her boyfriend Josh. Grubbed the breakfast buffet at the Villager for $6. Then I picked Gary and Cinta up at her place and we came back to mine, smoked some trees, went in for their interviews, both of em got hired. Mark gave me a raise after he hired both of them too. Candice said she got hers this morning, and she said that Laura got hers too so we're all on the same wage at night. Gary started last night and it's looking like he'll be a big help. I gotta get him trained for up front and then I can cross train for baking. Work's going well, 50 cent raise and another quarter in 2 mos, and more than that if I apply for the assistant manager position, which starts at 24k a year. He asked that I apply. Wants at least a year committment from me though, and will I REALLY stay in this shit hole for a whole year? LOL!

Here are some pics I got developed today.

Me and Mel from NOFX

Yes I did wear a Sponge Bob night shirt to a punk show, duh, what can be more punk than Sponge Bob?

I still have an hour before I gotta get ready for work. It's nice waking up hours before work. Though I'm ready for a nap already, I think that I'm narrowing down on a sleep schedule, that if I sleep right when I get home, say in bed by 8am, and then sleep till like 2 or 4, I still have a few hours of sun and open businesses and what nots, and I'll not be groggy when I get to work. Last night I was all fucked up, barely awake, I fucked up an order during a rush and Mark kinda snapped at me, but he was super pissed off at the afternoon crew at I know it was from that frustration, honest mistake on my part cuz I'm not used to someone else making the orders I take so I didnt bother to call out the samdwhich was plain or try to key it into the computer that way cuz the dude only wanted turkey and bread for a sandwhich and we dont have any PLAIN buttons, we have buttons for no sauce, no tomato, but no button for no cheese, no lettuce etc. Anyway who the fuck cares, Gary got a free sammich for lunch. I need to get my pics into the photo editor so I can crop em and resize em and upload em. Mel's so dirty and sexy, you gotta see the pics.


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?