Defining Moments of My Life
momzilla returns from destroying tokyo

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




momzilla returns from destroying tokyo
10.10.04 8:48 p.m.

Finally got my bike today. Erin told me last night that it was still at Seaton's. It was 1:15pm when I got there today, unannounced, and he was easing back on Sunday morning in sweats and shaggy hair, very cute. He talked to me for about 15 then remembered he had his girl on the phone, tsk tsk. I dont even like him like that.

Got woken up around 1pm to voices in my kitchen who I feared were realtor related. Worse. My mom. But she came bearing fruit and gifts from the orient (bongos, LOTS OF THEM, how she got them on the plane I have no idea) to make a peace offering for the time being. "Sorry for hanging up on you" "It's not my phone bill... hey can we go get my bike?" So I got my bike, then a trip to walmart for her and I managed to sneak into the cart cough drops, a hoodie, 12 pack of socks, day quil and a gallon of vitamin d milk, which I swear is the nectar of the gods and I have no idea why it took 25 years for me to be able to drink it.

Last night I got off work around 10:30 and walked downtown to hang with Rick and the guys at the Farmers. Matt (you know, the thing that gets stepped on) came in and sat next to me but didnt talk to me. He played some pool and eventually engaged in a little of the conversation when I made a dollar into one of those oregami frogs that hops and then Steve, the deadhead mad dreds bartender says he didnt have a frog, just other animals, one of which being an elephant, which was pretty impressive to me cuz it seemed complex. Matt said he could make them and then demonstrated, turned out pretty cool but I didnt learn how to make em. We talked a little bit, he said he visited my diary, even signed up for one of his own (havent had enough time to hunt it down). He also said he read some weird stuff about twins. Yeah not that weird. Not as weird as the shit I didnt write, ya know? Anyway, he got freaked out (as usual) around midnight and left saying he was late for dinner. I think maybe he's just afraid of the witching hour. He's definitely not a pumpkin.

Im going to ask Seaton to throw me a birthday party on October 30th. A week early but it can be a threeway combo party for Halloween, his leaving for Cali and my birthday. I still havent ever had a real birthday party....

My mom took Bogart over to the new boyfriend's house. I work tonight 10pm-6am and then Im back in at 2pm-10pm though Im gonna try to sneak out early so I can get as much of the Packer game tonight as possible. I'm glad I got my bike back so I can get downtown much faster. My mom was impressed that I got my bike stuck way out there on West Lake Road. It really wasnt all that far. I doubt Ill be here long enough to work my way up to being a real cyclist, but that's something I'd like to do eventually.

Rick made some rice and it's almost done and I need to clean out my email.


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?