Defining Moments of My Life
Yo ho ho and a bottle of rum

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




Yo ho ho and a bottle of rum
10.26.04 6:53 a.m.

Nice last entry there Jo... wtf I dont even remember writing it. I hope nobody was watching me type it at that party, like say Nicole for example, also I hope no one got my URL. We were at Erin's for a change, mad drama between he and Tabs with her crying and shit being all fucked up. He had some other girl with him, she was very nice. I woke up this morning with the worst hangover and I thought "what the fuck, all I drank were the three jack n cokes at karaoke and the one or two beers at Erin's... oh yeah... and a third of a bottle of Captain Morgan's.... dohhhhh" I woke up at 6:30pm when my cousin Heather called me. Her gramma died and she's up here till wednesday morning, sucks cuz I work until then and she's doing all that funeral crap with her side of the family. I talked to her for a while but it hurt too much to talk, and it hurt too much to listen.... That's when I remembered the Cap'n. After getting off the phone with her I fell asleep for another half hour and then heard a soft knock on my bedroom door. It turned out to be Gary, whom I didnt even remember sleeping over. I said to him that I didnt remember he was there, and that I could remember us dropping of Trell down the street but that I dont remember getting in the house or in my bed at all. He asked if I remembered puking. "I puked?" "Yeah, you didnt even piss before crawling into bed, it wasn't but five minutes later Rick and I were burning one in his room and we hear you ralf" and wouldnt you know it, I hit the bag, but unfortunately the bag had a hole in the bottom... yuck. "That so isnt jack daniels puke, that's captain morgan puke" and for the next half hour I was saying things like "What a foul pirate ye be Captain Morgan, avast ye dirty scoundrel, next time you'll be walking MY plank matey" Rick overheard my mumbling and asked what the hell I was talking about and Gary said "She's mad at Captain Morgan cuz he shivered her timbers" and Rick started singing "15 men on a dead man's chest..."

I may have been all fucken drunk last night, but I certainly was looking hot doing it. Something about sleeping with a friend's man then having her ask if you want to hang out made me want to get all dressed up after work Sunday. I had on my brown tulip cut skirt with the pink flowers on it, my long sleeved brown top with the white collar and cuffs, the brown leather heels and very cute make up, totally girlie. Fucken EVERYONE told me how awesome I looked. I got hit on by lots of dudes, and I turned heads. It was a fucken good feeling. I turned everybody down and that felt good too. This one girl, Heather, totally wants me, and she's pretty nice looking so I bet something will happen soon, but last night she was ended up with a guy and she's just like me in that girls are a nice appetizer but we gotta have a main course... and they invited me along back to her house but I wasn't into him. I'll give most any woman sweet sweet lovins, cuz most any woman deserves em. But guys... I'm holding out for 9s and 10s. This guy she was with was NOT a 9 or 10. I'll have to hook up with her solo.

Pretty soon I'll be getting 11s and 12s. I'm looking really good. Cousin Heather was like "Damn Jo, you work in a donut shop, how'd you lose so much weight since summer?" "I still dont have my fucken license back..." "ahh" And when she saw me I had on a tshirt then a hoodie then a leather coat over it too, so I was padded. I think we'll all have dinner together tonight or something so I'll have to dress up so she can see what I really look like now, give her some hope to lose the weight she's gained back again. She'd always been hot up till a couple years ago then the family curse caught up with her, then she ditched her man and dropped 80 pounds then took him back and the weight came back too. The family hasnt seen me since August, I bet they'll have somethign to say. My great uncle Johnny, my gramma's brother, has some sort of bile blockage going on, which means his liver is failing though to docs havent told the family this yet, and he's probably on his way out. He's half senile these days though I enjoy talking to him about blowing shit up in Czechoslovakia, he and his brother Tony did shit like that back in the day. Tony moved back when the civil war broke out again in the 80's. I think Johnny went there too. I should get my family's history down before all the interesting members die. It seems I come from a long line of folks who like to blow shit up. Anyway, great uncle Johnny's on his way out and there'll be a funeral soon. My gramma still has all her brothers living, she doesn't really get a long with them very well but it will still be hard for her Im sure.

I FINALLY got the receipt from Ohio that I've been waiting on for ever now. I'll get my license Friday. Car soon to follow. This paycheck will be license and Halloween party supplies. My birthday is soon, Nov 6, Halloween is the party though, and then I'm gonna settle the fuck down, no more rolling boil for me, taking it down to simmer.

I think my mom will let me drive to Ohio and get Prett if I have my license. He has to come up here and renew his license and get copies of his birth certificate n shit. I asked her earlier and she said if I pay the gas money then probably. Only thing is that it'll be a hunnerd in gas or more. The van isnt exactly environmentally friendly. Prett better have some money saved up or something. I miss my bro. It would be nice to spend our birthdays together.

So Nicole says Greg hasn't talked to her or called her in days. Im not sure exactly how many days, but I'm pretty sure it's the same number of days since when he stayed over. She said she wrote him a letter and left it for him at his apartment. She's thinking of breaking up with him. She's says the dick isnt worth it and I'm thinkin "what?!" cuz it's so worth it. She said they both make $11 an hour and he pays $275 in rent but never has money cuz he spends it all at the bar. That's a lot of fucken beer. Now I havent spent a dime on him and she carts his ass around and buys beer sometimes so maybe that's it. He's given me mad weed, including that whole eigth he wouldnt take my money for, plus shared beer and liquor with me at camper parties. Unless that was all part of his game he's been as generous as I am with my liquor and drugs. I plan on saving him one or two of my birthday x as a present for (hopefully) us both. I havent seen him since that afternoon so I dont know what the fuck's going on between us. All I know is that his girlfriend is calling me wanting to hang out, which we did. And when I did hang out with her I almost wore the brown scarf I'd used to tie him up with, cuz it went nicely with the brown skirt etc, but I laughed so hard while trying to tie it that I figured I'd be giggling all goddamned night and decided against it being worn. Oh the depravity.

I'm going to post the lyrics to that pirate drinking song I got stuck in my head now. I remember from the book that they're all fucked up, I'd like to memorize em and do a punk cover.


Fifteen men on a dead man�s chest
Yo ho ho and a bottle of rum
Drink and the devil be done for the rest
Yo ho ho and a bottle of rum

The mate was fixed by the bos�n�s pike
The bos�n� brained with a markin spike
Cookey�s throat was marked belike
Had been gripped by fingers ten
There they lay all good dead men
like Break o� day in a boozing ken
Yo Ho Ho and a bottle of rum

Fifteen men of a whole ship�s list
Yo Ho Ho and a bottle of rum
Dead and be damned and the rest gone whist!
Yo ho ho and a bottle of rum

The skipper lay with his nob in gore
where the Scullion�s axe his cheek had shore
And the scullion he was stabbed times four
and There he lay and the soggy skies
Dripped all day in up-staring eyes
at murk sunset and at foul surprise
Yo ho ho and a bottle of rum

Fifteen men of �em stiff and stark
Yo ho ho and a bottle of rum
Ten of the crew had the murder mark
Yo ho ho and a bottle of rum
�Twas a cutlass swipe or and ounce of lead
or a yawning hole in a battered head
and the scuppers glut with a yawning red
and there they lay aye damn my eyes
All lookouts clapped on paradise
all souls bound just contrariwise
Yo ho ho and a bottle of rum

Fifteen men of �em good and true
Yo ho ho and a bottle of rum
Every man Jack could ha� sailed with old Pew
Yo ho ho and a bottle of rum
There was chest on chest of Spanish gold
with a ton of plate in the middle hold
and the cabins riot with stuff untold
as they lay there that had took the plum
with a sightless glare and their lips struck dumb
While we shared all by the rule of thumb
Yo ho ho and a bottle of rum

Fifteen men on a dead man�s chest
Yo ho ho and a bottle of rum
Drink and the devil had done for the rest
Yo ho ho and a bottle of rum

We wrapped �em all in a mains�l tight
with twice ten turns of a hausers bight
and we heaved �em over and out of sight
with a Yo heave ho and fare you well
And a sullen plunge in a sullen swell
Ten fathoms deep on the road to hell
Yo ho ho and a bottle of rum


See, very good punk song. Anyway I should get me ass ta bed. Heather's got her gramma's funeral at 10 today and all that family shit so I wanna sleep up if we're doing dinner tonight.



Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?