Defining Moments of My Life
the still of the night still of the night still of the nyyyyeeeet

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




the still of the night still of the night still of the nyyyyeeeet
01.19.05 8:03 a.m.

They got The Smurfs on Fox in the mornings now, pretty cool. Nice to see a cartoon drawn by people with names I can read.

I worked with a new kid last night, helped him with his first open bake. He usually works second shift but he switched to overnights. They cant seem to find anyone to stay on overnights, the new kid is quitting next week cuz he got a full time paying job as an EMT, previously he was volunteering. It sucks in two way cuz I want to switch to second shift and I cant until there's a replacement, and then also he's really fun to work with. We spent the night blasting lame 80's hair ballads on the radio and singing through the drive thru speaker. Side note: I hope they have Whitesnake at karaoke tonight, "Here I go again on my own", that one or "In the still of the night"... which is kinda long but anyway, very easy night at work, all of five customers, got to make bags for a half hour again.

Greg spent the night Monday. He's getting better about the kid thing I think. I had an appt with Planned Parenthood to get a "real" preggo test done so I can have proof for medicaid and any other programs I might wanna get on. The toilet was nasty and I didnt wanna use it, I woulda scrubbed it off but they had a hand dryer and no paper towels, also found it icky cuz people go there for std checks. The toilet was worse than an Alabama highway truck stop's outhouse, for real. I told them I couldnt go, they said to take the cup with me and bring it back, that lots of girls have a "shy bladder". Though sometimes I cant pee on command, it wasn't that at all. When I got back to the house Greg asked how the appointment was. He was asleep when I got here and it was almost like he made a point to wake up enough to ask how it went.

I really need to find a place to live. I just am not getting enough sleep here at the house. Every little noise wakes me up. Last night I could hear the cats eating their food, downstairs. It sounded like Grape Nuts. I may apply for cash assistance or whatever's gonna help me get a place. All the paperwork takes too much time. I keep missing work because of lack of sleep. Not cool.

I'm looking forward to karaoke tonight, the last few times Ive had off for it Greg has been too drunk for us to stay late, (or stay at all...). Greg hasnt been able to drink himself retarded this week cuz he's been broke ass seein the plant was shut down that one week. He's back to work now but the unemployment check never showed up, awe po baby. I'm sure he'll make up for it when he gets his paycheck thursday. I'm glad I have that night off cuz he always tries to walk home from the bar and the five day forecast goes like this: Thursday high of 9, Friday 12, Saturday 14, Sunday it warms up to all of 18 degrees, then back down to 12. Fucken nuts. It's so motherfucken cold in the house. The heat's set at a frigid 62 and the bill is still $150 a month. Windows arent very insulated, sometimes you can feel cold breezes in the computer room and in my bedroom. Anyway I should get some sleep while I can.


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?