Defining Moments of My Life
good news in twos

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




good news in twos
02.22.05 8:56 p.m.

OK, it's probably not cancer, or pre-cancer even. Waiting on biopsey results (yeah, ouch) but it's most likely just scar tissue. Interesting conversation with the nurse and ob/gyn about it, nurse was visablly shaken and had to excuse herself. I didnt even go into detail.... Doc was very professional though, could tell I didnt really wanna be talking about it. She did agree that we should go over my medical records from the pediatrics dept, something Ive been wanting to do for some time now. But anyway let's hope that scar tissue is all it is and leave it alone.

Other good news, Greg FINALLY put out. Holy shit if that dry spell ever happens again... I dont know what I'll do. I threatened to rape him: "I'll use popsicle sticks and duct tape to keep it up if I have to, Ive seen it done." I almost threatened to cheat: "I'm not missing out on the best sex of my life cuz YOU're not in the mood." And I think he started to catch on this weekend. First on Saturday night he said he didnt want to go to that party with me. I told him I was going to go alone then, and prolly end up spending the night seeing the weather was so bad and I'd be making the trek back alone. Snow + ice + mountains + bad brakes + pregnant lady alone = NO. I talked to him at whatever bar he was at when I found him. Bout a half hour later he was calling me saying he wanted to be with me tonight, let's go to Erin's party here in town. I was kinda not wanting to go to the other one anyway cuz of the brakes and not knowing anyone so that was cool. But really I think Greg started to think about how it was going to be mostly guys, and young guys.... There's a kid (for real, still 17) that flirts with me a lot at work and Ive mentioned him to Greg before cuz I think it's cute and then I probably said that he was one of the people going to be at that party.... And then Sunday afternoon we were at the Pick and Jason (my favorite twin/"cemetary sex with a psycho") was one of the only others in there, Greg had his face in the video crack machine so we were talking here and there. Then his brother came in and some nutjob old drunk schizzo guy was in there too (Willie Nelson is his best friend and George Micheal stole the song "Father Figure" from him, so he believes anyway) so we were all fucking with nutjob while Greg still had his nose in the screen. After a while the twins go outside to smoke (very interesting cuz Jason starts to say "Hey Dale you got a..." and while Jason is talking, even sort of before Jason was talking, Dale is taking a cigarette out for him.) So when they came back in they sat down and Dale said "Hey Joey, would you like to go bowling with us?" and then Jason goes "Bowling? Oh yeah, bowling..." Greg immediately ordered a shot of Jack, it was fucken beautiful. "Nah, I gotta work at 6 tonight" "awe call in!" says Jason, "it's only 4, two hours is enough for bowling." says Dale "no, it's not dude" says Jason "sorry guys, maybe some other time" I tell them, then they left. I have no idea if they REALLY went bowling or what. I'm still cracking up about Jason saying two hours wasnt enough time, christ almighty. I finished watching the daytona 500 with Greg and went into work. I left Greg my cell so I could find him after work (10 pm) but he kept calling me at work instead. Making sure I was there Im sure, but still telling me he missed me, and he was bored, and when am I gonna be done... very cute. We went to karaoke after I picked him up at the Pick. He was still relatively sober, well no, lets just say he was self-moveable and capable of speech.... He had a big cheeseburger and a basket of fries without being begged to eat, course I paid for it, and come to think of it I spent about $50 on him that day so he better have put out dammit! Gory details aside, I was right, I was missing out on the best sex of my life. I only got three hours of sleep before having to get up at 6:30 for work. I was tired but giggling all day. And I havent been bitchy about anything since then, hmmmm.


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?