Defining Moments of My Life
venting

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




venting
03.05.05 2:46 p.m.

Wow, yesterday I got a hell fo a lot done in very little time and today I appear to be a sloth. After getting offline yesterday at 3:30 I took a shower, did a couple loads of laundry, tried to make a dentist appointment but they didnt answer, cleaned out my car -even the trunk!- went to the medical group and the hospital to change my billing from self-pay to medicaid, drove by the dentist's to make appointment in person btu there were no cars in the parking lot at all so I didnt stop, checked my atm balance, took out some cash and filled the tank... all in 40 minutes. I had a couple more things to do on my list but I was enar to where my gramma lives and I havent seen her in 3 weeks so I stopped in for a half hour before work. And boy did I get cussed the fuck out "I coulda been fucken dead, you coulda been finding my body, three weeks rotted and you know how I like to blast the heat, no one visits me, Ive been so god damned sick and not one person has been here in weeks, shame on you..." holy shit, I knew I was gonna get a reaming but damn gramma... it wont happen again. I felt bad though but when I do try to visit she's not there or not answering so then I stopped trying, which is no excuse but whatever. My mom said something about a ham dinner tomorrow so if my cousin's kid (my gram's great grand daughter) comes out from Newark then I'll drag her over to see gramma.

My energy kept up all through work but abotu halfway thru it all the anger set in, which happens when Im really manic. I get easily-angered. And Im working dinner rush with two others, one brand new second day baker and Ms. Standaroundtalksalot. The asst manager (Ms. Standarounds' aunt...) was hiding in the office most of the time until Ms. Standaround decided to take her half hour break once we got REALLY busy. Bossman came in for a minutes and ended up getting stuck working, he noticed I was short tempered and said I looked tired and I nodded my head to Ms. Standaround, who was seriously JUST STANDING THERE, like not even moving, not stuffing bags with napkins or making coffee (the lame-o lazy employee jobs) and I said to bossman "I think it's someone elses turn to work..." and he said something like "Ya got time to lean then you got time to clean" which got her to move a washcloth around the same spot of counter for the next half hour. There was one point where I was on soup and sandwhiches and partly drive thru too and the two girls were on registers just fucken flooding me with orders, theyd get the drinks and move em on down the line to wait on the subs and chili or whatever they ordered, meanwhile I have so many fucken orders that they wont even fit on the screen, and the new girl is fucking up the orders putting them in so nothing is right and they didnt put in which counter to take the food to even though theyre supposed to come to me to get the food for their customers... so all theyre doing is taking order after order, about 30 I'd say back to back, so Ive got 25 people waiting on food all at once. It takes about a minute to do a sub, or more if they want it toasted, and then I run out of turkey, tomatoes, bacon etc... and one of them's spozed to get it for me but theyre too busy filling the screen, and theyre spozed to ready the soup trays but I gotta do that etc... so I finnaly say somethign like "If either of you sends me another goddamned order Ill kill you, start taking them their food" customers heard me but they were in agreement. Ya got someone who put in their order and paid for their food 15 minutes ago STILL waiting for their sandwhich... let em fucken wait in line like at every other restaurant, like they're used to. If I woulda had two good employees we coulda gotten through that crowd in 10 minutes. Candice and I got through a tour bus in 15 one night. Fucken-A. I guess that's why I make a dollar more an hour than they do. It's still not enough though.... Sorry, I didnt mean to get into all that so much but I needed to vent. He added a couple hours to my schedule tonight so Im working 5-10pm, and I better be with peole that know what theyre doing. It's a nice day today, lots of people are out.

I dont really ahve enough time for a nap, I dont know what to do with my time though. I need to get rid of the battery somehow, and Greg spilled the car ashtray all over the floor so I should vaccuum that up before it gets all smashed up and freezes into a layer of tobacco/road slime on the floor. It was cute though, he pulled the butt holder thingy out of the ashtray that slides out from underneath the radio and he goes to dump it out the window so I start yelling at him (one of my pet peaves... "you pollute the air, and your body and MY body by smoking, you dont have to pollute the ground too... I didnt fucken throw my needles out the window fucken-a Greg how fucken lazy do you have to be, really?") so he goes to put the little buttholder back into the sliding part of the ashtray and the whole thing falls off the dashboard and onto my foot. "See if you woulda let me throw em out the window an empty tray woulda fallen." and he refused to vaccuum it. An up last night with Greg, he only spent $20 at the bar and talked about being proud of himself for saving so much money for the lawyer, $500 at home, $200 in the bank, $120 in his pocket, and rent's paid for this month. Also has another $500 coming from state taxes too. "See baby, what you can have if you dont spend every fucken penny on addiction..." "Im startin to, yeah... Im startin to understand why youre always bitchin" and then a down, woke up at 11am cuz there was an open house at noon today and he started drinking right away. We were spozed to drive out to the res for smokes seein its a nice day, safe drive, but no he wants to go to the Pick to "get my name up on the boards" for the new touch screen tournements that just started, so we get there and in the hour I sat there with him he put $35 in the machine and a pitcher of beer in his belly. I got depressed and left. He was headed over to the Farmer's and I fucken hate that place. Was planning on a nap but Im not tired enough. I need to find something to do though. Copy some comics, I guess I can do that.


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?