Defining Moments of My Life
car troubles

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




car troubles
09.07.05 11:49 a.m.

Greg finally got in an application where my mom's at yesterday. Both supervisors for that area were still on vacation so he wasnt interviewed immediately. I dont know when they'll be back or when to expect a call. they're on mandatory OT though so youd think theyd be in a rush to hire people. Pigfucker called last night and told me abotu a factory in farmington that hired him on the spot and he started working this morning. He's only getting $8 an hour but all he's doing is pulling nails out of boards of wood and taking piles of cleaned wood inside to someone who shreds them. I'm taking Greg and Pret over there whenever they get moving. Greg likes the idea of starting to work tomorrow, plus Gary said they dont piss test there, in fact there werent even any questions about drug charges or criminal records on the app at all, highly unusual for NY. I sense that Greg is trying to take the easy way out. He said he wants to go there cuz he can start right away. When I said something like "yeah I suppose it wouldnt be bad to work there until you hear from mom's place." he replied "screw that, this place doesnt drug test and it's easy work." yeah, for half the pay and no benefits... Greg wouldnt last a week there anyway seeing they only work days and Gary said he had to be there at 6:15 AM. The job seems more suitable for Pret, but he has no transportation out there.

I'm having serious problems with my car. It's getting used too much. My mom's van broke down over the weekend and though she put in $20, that gave me half a tank and was back on E the next day. Im still expected to lend my car to Pret and Jamie whenever they need to go somewhere, and I only get minimal gas money from them. besides the cost of gas, I had to trade a couple wal mart gift cards to my mom just to make this month's insurance payment, add that to the hundred and fifty I spent on the new tires and alignment... inspection is due next month and registration the month after that, there's a lot of costs that Im not getting help with, AND IM NOT EVEN USING MY CAR!! I put in $7 yesterday, Pret added $3 to that and the car is on empty again already. I'm not going to get the $50 I need by Sept 15th to register for school so that pushes me back another six fucking months.

anyway before I upset myself even more I need to get in the shower and start drink that gallon of water for the ultrasound today.


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?