Defining Moments of My Life
Lizzie Borden is my hero.

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




Lizzie Borden is my hero.
02.09.06 9:00 a.m.

Much fighting with my mom recently. I've started on the offensive since the bullshit I mentioned in the last entry has continued. I try not to give people an opportunity to ruin my day, I ruin their's first and then they leave me alone.... Anyway last night my mom was telling me AGAIN how much of a horrible parent I am, to which I replied "Well she hasn't been molested, so I've got one up on you" to which she replied a minute later "well you must have liked it seeing you never told anyone about it" for real! Why I allow her to keep breathing is beyond me. Needless to say I'm making calls about apartments today. There's a 3 bedroom half house for under $600 that I've got my eye on. I've got the money to move in TODAY.

I'm in the middle of a human development paper, but I just needed to share so I'd clear my head. You'd think after almost 30 years I'd be immune to her shit, but I guess not.

Let's dwell on positives. Ohio was cool. My only complain (besides my mom) was how much $$ I spent (I'd make an awesome philanthropist if I had any money...). Greg brought his friend Trell along. We got a motel room near Prett's apartment. As for the baby, 6 pounds 9 ounces, 19 inches long, Preston Blake Anthony Barr is his name. I don't think he looks like my brother or any of my family, in fact me and Prett's best friend Nate think the baby looks an awful lot like Prett's old roommate Troy.... But whatever, he'll be happy being daddy until he needs a liver or kidney transplant from the kid.

This was my first time in Columbus not being high. The first night there I took Greg and Trell out on High street, which is totally fucking gay in the bad way. I couldn't find any familiar stores/bars/clubs/resteraunts.... Madonna's "This used to be my playground" was stuck in my head.... They got a fucking MALL, like 4 stories tall on both sides of the street now. Insomnia is now (what I assume) a sushi place called "Fishy Fishy Yum Yum" (I'm NOT fucking kidding!). Outland was a parking lot for new condos. Nate said it had moved over toward Cooper Stadium, and I guess I had the right spot but they mustve been closed on Monday. I found their website. Next time I make a trip out there I'll be prepared. Anyway I was thinking how I've changed in the same ways Cbus has. All the ghetto has been changed to nice stuff, but really the nice stuff is just superficial cover, like a band aid, and the ghetto was just moved somewhere else.... All of my old ghetto behaviors are one block away from my Fishy Fishy Yum Yum surface. Nate said there was a double murder, or a murder suicide, in my old townhouse a while back. The newspaper archives aren't free and google came up with nothing but it wouldn't surprise me. That house is damned. I'm pretty sure the underground railroad room in the basement is actually a tunnel to Hell. The people who lived there before us were all cracked out and evicted too... and now the people after us get killed, or killed themselves, etc. Nate said "If it's not haunted by drug addicts, it's definitly haunted by cats" (Cass was a damn scary enough cat when he was alive... coming back from the dead he'd make the cat from Pet Cemetary (Church?) look like Hello Kitty!). I missed Nate. He also said "Now that I can't call you Smacky anymore I guess I'll have to go back to calling you Joey Jo Jo Jr Shabbadoo. Man Smacky was a lot shorter, why'd ya have to quit shootin up?" Good times reminiscing with N8. I took the guys up to Corn Fed Red's, had trouble finding it but atleast it was still there. Greg and Trell liked that a lot. It made their day to remember at every cigarette that they didnt need to go outside to smoke. They also got excited that gas was almost under $2 and smokes didn't cost $60 a carton.

I got to spend some time with Janet, though not enough of course. Next time I'll go up for a week and make sure I'm there for a weekend. Though it wasn't planned this way, I gave my car to Prett and took Janet's old car. It was just coincidence that she bought a new one recently. Though her car is 3 years older than mine, and had 50,000 more miles, the body was in decent shape and the windows and doors all work. It also has a pretty good sound system/cd player, a moon roof, a cb, remote entry and remote start. Doesn't surprise me cuz her last ex husband is big into all that superficial show off technology ("Come see our new digital washer and dryer... it's DIGITAL!" or "We have TWO Tivos..." I'm glad he and Janet didn't work out. He was republican too, YUCK!) Anyway it didnt take me too long to clean it out, and besides me being too tall and my butt being a bit too big, the car's pretty cool. Hopefully I'll lose enough weight soon to where the seat belt thingy isn't jabbing my hip, but there's nothing I can do about my knees practically hitting the dash. It's definitly a Janet-sized car. : ) Speaking of weight loss, at some truck stop I checked my weight (and lucky numbers!) and it was down 10 since my last doc appointment about a month ago. OK anyway, I have to get back to my paper, I have a lot of shit to do today....


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?