Defining Moments of My Life
of course she's awake, why wouldn't she be

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




of course she's awake, why wouldn't she be
03.08.06 6:47 a.m.

I finally made up my mind to kick Greg out. I dont know what it was... there wasn't one thing that made me come to the decision. Last night's drama was the same, no worse than any other night. Even what happened over the weekend wasn't abnormal. I made up my mind before realizing it's pretty damn close to the 6 month mark that I gave him, so it wasn't even that. And then my mom called me at work at 5:50 to tell me that nicole and trell were just leaving the house, that greg was just going to bed... so that means no sleep or homework for me. Hopefully Cass'll sleep in but I think I already hear her stirring. When I first got to work I called bossman to ask for tonight off so I can work on school shit seein I didnt get shit done having to go into work Monday night. Also not getting enough done during the day cuz Greg's been drunk 2 weeks straight and I dont trust him for shit holding her or feeding her or anything. I'd love to keep the apt (well, AN apt, not the one I signed the month to month lease on) and not have to keep living with my mom. Maybe/hopefully after I get settled and hopefully get some sort of $$ from greg, then I'll be able to move into a place of my own. I've also thought of living with my cousin Mandy who seems to be looking for some place different to live. We'll see. I've got to start my papers right now though I'd like to write more. Tish has strep AND bronchitis, so I dont think she's gonna cover my shift for me tonight, and most likely I'll not get my scheduled days off (Thurs and Friday) so I really need to bust ass on my papers and make up work today. It's very fucking hard to concentrate on school right now.... I have a very strong feeling that I'm still going to get failed in one class even if I get shit turned in this week. The classes are pass/fail and this prof seems to grade by comparisson "it's not fair for me to let you off easy when all the other students have done such n such amount of work..." instead of grading me on whether or not I learned anything (which is the point of college right??). Also you'd think it'd be a snap for a two year alum of AmeriCorps to be able to write 10 pages on AmeriCorps... wrong!

Been having more n more heroin dreams, shit's gotta change. I dont know what the fuck's going on.


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?