Defining Moments of My Life
Do NOT poke the bear!

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




Do NOT poke the bear!
03.07.06 7:53 a.m.

I've been online supposedly doing catch-up school work (it's finals week...) but you know me, check my email, check dland, check my space, find out which tarot card I am... (which turns out is the one I've always been drawn to).

The Fool Card
You are the Fool card. The Fool fearlessly begins

the journey into the unknown. To do this, he

does not regard the world he knows as firm

and fixed. He has a seemingly reckless

disregard for obstacles. In the Ryder-Waite

deck, he is seen stepping off a cliff with

his gaze on the sky, and a rainbow is there

to catch him. In order to explore and expand,

one must disregard convention and conformity.

Those in the throes of convention look at the

unconventional, non-conformist personality

and think What a fool. They lack the point of

view to understand The Fool's actions. But

The Fool has roots in tradition as one who is

closest to the spirit world. In many tribal

cultures, those born with strange and unusual

character traits were held in awe. Shamans

were people who could see visions and go on

journeys that we now label hallucinations and

schizophrenia. Those with physical

differences had experience and knowledge that

the average person could not understand. The

Fool is God. The number of the card is zero,

which when drawn is a perfect circle. This

circle represents both emptiness and

infinity. The Fool is not shackled by

mountains and valleys or by his physical

body. He does not accept the appearance of

cliff and air as being distinct or real.

Image from: Mary DeLave

http://www.marydelave.com/


Which Tarot Card Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

I got called in last night but I managed to actually get almost 8 hours of nearly continuous sleep yesterday so it wasn't so bad. And I'm not really tired this morning so MAYBE I'll get some work done.........zzzzzzzzzz.......

Skootchie's so damn cute. She sucks on her big toe while the little ones go up her nose and she pants like a dog when Boggy is near her and she goes "uhhhhhhhhh la la la la la la la la" for like 3 minutes non stop until I stop laughing and say "whenerya ever gonna say something cool like 'down with whitey'? C'mon say it..." she fucken rocks.
If Greg would ever learn to download pics into the SHARED folder and not to his own desktop then I could upload some and show em to ya....

I got an apartment in Chapin. Chapin isnt even a town, my addy is still Cdga, I dont know why there's even a name for the "town", there's only like 20 houses around there. Even people from here go "where the hell's that?" and I say "you know when you're goin rt 21 north to shortsville/manchester and there's that 40 mph spot... that's Chapin... yeah mine's the crappiest house." and it is. Now I've been in some crappy houses... junk dens in Cbus, crack projects in Htown, but nothing that looked like this place. Again, gotta get the pics offa Greg's profile. More furniture on the lawn than inside the fucker. "What day is trash day?" I say, cuz that's what nearly-normal people like me say when they first move into a place. "Do you see 'garbage service' circled in your lease as being included? There's a fire pit and a creek out back, take your pic." says my landlord who inherited the 120 year old house for a dollar and hasn't spent another penny on it. I still need to call about garbage service (and maybe the EPA...?). $550 a month, everything included including cable... and Greg knows the landlord, you know how it goes, everything for Greg... SPEAKING OF...

I had to choke a bitch this weekend. No seriously, you can't hear me cuz you're reading this but pretend you hear Samuel L. Jackson's voice "I HAD TO CHOKE A BITCH THIS WEEKEND". I dont even know what amount of sleep I got last week, it added up to something ridiculous like 11 hours of sleep in 6 days.... So Friday night I had off work. Greg and I were working on the apartment and he was drinking all day. He went out all night, I hung out at Pig Fucker's then picked up greg after. He was an asshole for about an hour, he was arguing with pretty much himself (Ive learned that it's impossible to argue with alcoholics), and then around 3:45 am he proceeds to fuck with the baby... I dont care who it is but if youre fuckin with my baby youre gonna die... so he wouldnt leave the nursery "I just wanna hold her, she's my baby, or so you say..." (cuz he always bring that up to be mean even though he knows it's his and she looks just like him) I shoved him out of the room and his elbow accidently whacked my chin really fucken hard, I knew it was an accident but I had already slapped him, and fucken hard too, so hard that Boggy attacked my hand as soon as it was back down at my side from slapping him. I managed to get him out of there and to get some (an hour?) sleep. 6:00 that morning (saturday) as soon as the baby woke up Greg starts shoving me to go get her, I told him that he wanted to spend that much time with her to go ahead now that he wasnt as drunk... so once he gets her situated he comes back in and fucks with me "Cmon lazy bitch get the fuck up, let's go paint the apartment, cmon get up, get up get up get up get up...." and on n on til I finally said "Yo quit poking the motherfucken bear!" and he came over and STARTED FUCKIN POKING ME!!!!! and that's when I had to choke a bitch. I was too tired to really give it my best effort, and he was able to get away fairly quickly but I tore the shit outta his neck with my nails. I gotta coupla bruises on my arms from him trying to get away. anyway that's probably why I got 5 hours of sleep sunday and 7.5 monday. So kids, if someone's keeping you awake, just choke em a little bit till they pass out, then you can take a nap. And if you accidently kill em, well then you'll get mad sleep in prison. Either way, sweet dreams.


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?