Defining Moments of My Life
wow

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




wow
03.24.06 7:01 a.m.

When I went back to pick up Cass that day I had the car worked on (Thursday), Greg's sister Jenn's husband Jeff's mother "Crazy Daisy" was sitting on the steps smoking a cigarette. She's a big drunk and is halfway not right in the head so I could tell something was up the second I pulled in cuz she started acting nervous/weird. She told me to wait outside and she went in to see if anybody was home (minivan was in the driveway) She comes out and says Jeff's on the phone, he'll be right with me. I said "oh kayy, is Greg here?" "I'm not sure you'll have to talk to Jeff" "OK Where's my baby" and again she says she's not sure "Youre not sure if my baby's here?" I call my mom right away, ask her where she is and tell her she better start making her way to Greg's sister's house. I tell her what's happened so far. I waited outside for another 10 minutes and two police cars pull up. They asked me if I had just dialed 911 and I said no. They went inside and were there for another 15 minutes, STILL no one has told me what's going on or where my baby was etc. My mom shows up and all she has to say is "See I told you theyd do something white trash like this... I told you not to leave her here with them..." and "dont start any shit" etc FINALLY the cops come out and tll me that theyre keeping Cass and until I get a court order of custody they cant do anything about it. Then they went on to tell me about how great parents Jenn and Jeff are and how they're upstanding citizens and how my baby is perfectly fine with them. You know how pissed I was.... I tried to hint to Jeff while talking to the cops "upstanding citizens huh... what if they do something with the baby that i dont approve of" and the cops started telling me how seein they have custody they're allowed to take my baby to whatever church they want. i told them that's not what I was talking about. They and Jeff weren't catching on. As soon as they started walking away Jeff said to me "I think it's best you left, get off my property Ms. Barr" FOR REAL! And the cops werent even in their cars yet and I SCREAMED "You have 5 minutes to give me my fucking baby or the cops'll be searching your fucking bedroom!" Jeff said "get off my lawn" and my mom was bitching that I threatened them and that I said she was my "fucking baby", she also said that threats dont work... (threats ALWAYS work btw, but only when people know you'll do it). Needless to say, Greg brought the baby out really fucken quickly. Then his sister had the nerve to call me and explain how everything had gotten out of hand, that she had called the police at lunch time asking about custody law and they wouldnt give counsel over the phone but they did dispatch someone who coinsidentally showed up ten minutes after I did (4 hours after lunch time...). She had other lies too. It's all ridiculous. That night she brought Greg over to get some of his things. She sweet talked me and my mom while Greg was packing. Greg didnt say anything to Cassidy while he was there. The next day Jenn called to ask that I come over for a family meeting, she was taking a half day to have the talk. I thought it was going to be about child support and visitation, who's watching Cass while Im in the hospital etc but no... not like that at all. First off Brittany was up here last week so she was with me, then I had Gary come with me too cuz i didnt wanna be ambushed. Before they even got out of the car Jen comes out bitching that I brought people cuz this was a family meeting and gary's like "we ARE family" then I said I wanted people on my side, that I felt ambushed, and she tried to asure me that there were NO sides (HA!) and I wasnt being ambushed. I said it's 10 against one and she said "No, the only people that are here are greg, me, jeff, daisy, and tj (her son)" to which Gary and Britt started laughing cuz she was trying to make it seem like there wasnt many people in there. I tell her never mind, that Im leaving and she whines "but I took the day off for this, this is important stuff we need to discuss" and me thinking it was actually about important stuff, I went in. Then it turned into a bitchfest against me, so after 10 minutes I left. "You have anger management issues." Me? No way! "You just cant hit people cuz you're mad at them." (I hit people that I'm NOT mad at, you should see what I do to people I'm mad at).... and I dont have any fucken anger management issues, I have TARGET issues. She brought up how I lost my temper and was screaming all over her trailer park the day before (you know, the day they tried to steal my kid... and Im thinking "hey what happens when you fuck with a lion cub", shit ever try petting week old puppies when their momma's around, ya know?). I didnt say much in response to all the bitching cuz well, I have anger management issues and I kept my mouth shut. She can believe she's the best mom in the world all she wants... same with Jeff. My kids aren't gonna be obese at ages 5 & 7 like hers were and still are at ages 13 and 15. And Jeff, he walked out on his wife and three sons to marry Jen, then walks out on her and the new family to go back with his wife for a week, then came back (of course he didnt hit that, noooooo how could he with that bad back of his, oh unless his exwife weighs a hundred pounds less than greg's sister... hmmmm) and he only came back because he realized how shitty ass poor he was and how his ex wont let him sit around NOT WORKING (oh his poor back) playing video games and smoking pot all day... with NO INCOME... and then a week after coming back to Jen his insurance settlement check for mucho thousands comes in and I guarantee that if he'd gotten it while back with his ex he wouldnt have come home to Jen (duh). ANYWAY Saturday Greg and Jen came over and got almost the rest of his shit. They were here over an hour and Greg didnt even look at Skootchie once. He didnt look at her during the "family discussion" the day before either. When he was getting to the last of his boxes I said "Are you guys making 2 trips or hanging out after you're done or anything like that" thinking maybe that's why he hasnt stopped for a second to aknowledge Cass. Nope, they were leaving right away... "Well do you think you can spend some time with your daughter before you go?" "When I get a second." which is about all he spent holding her, which was the last time he's seen her. The next day, Sunday, I called to see if Greg was getting his chairs like he said he was gonna do, it was about noon, and his sis said he was "out running errands" (noon on a sunday, and what errands does Greg have???) then she starts talking about how in a few months Greg'll have his shit together and then he and I can move into an apartment etc... HELLO!!!!! "I dont see us ever getting back together. I'm not a forgiving person. I don't see him getting a job anytime soon if at all. I see him working under the table and fleeing responsibility for a long time. I dont think I'll ever get support from him. He didnt look at her at all Friday, and you saw how I had to pursuade him to even hold her yesterday. He's been asking to sign off all rights for two months now." she started crying when I said that and then had to hang up the phone. Pieces of shit, the lot of em. Greg was spozed to come over to get his shit, play with Cass all week and he still hasnt shown. Today he's spozed to be here about noon. We shall see....

Meanwhile, I put in my 2 week notice last Friday. Bossman said "I REALLY hate it, but it's what's best for you and Cassidy." come to find out that overnighters are now responsible for the cookies, the salads (chicken, tuna and egg), slicing tomatos and rolling meats. All that's another two hours of work.

Then there's the car. The day I had the car inspected they told me that the car needs about $700 in front end repairs. New axel, new ball joints, then an alignment after all that. Last night the car started to overheat, after I got to work it was steaming pretty badly. I checked the radiator this morning and it it had overflown. The driveway at home had green spots so there's a leak somewhere. There's stuff in the coolant reservoir but it looks like water so I dont know if that shit froze and then a hose leaked (cheap fix), if it's just a broken thermostat ($20 part that I know how to install), or if, like the rest of the front end, the whole radiator's cracked....

Then there're the dreams I've been having. Weird sex dreams and people leaving me dreams. Not surprising. I'm in need of a slutty phase to wipe my memory clear of the last relationship. And it's been like a year since any sex regularly .... My dreams were like my dad leaving me when I was 2, Lon walking away from me at the buffalo airport, me going back to Harlan and him "raping" me in the houston airport bathroom (he had already put an out of order sign on the door and had handcuffs around a toilet, it was very well planned in my head, I must've read about this scenario somewhere??) anyway I get about 3 hours of sleep a day. One more week though, really only two more days of work. Then the fun begins....


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?