Defining Moments of My Life
seven shots in a row

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




seven shots in a row
05.12.06 12:04 p.m.

Car stalled out on me yesterday at the end of the block. One of the county home nurses that helped tend my wound after the c-section ended up behind me at the stop sign and helped me push the car across the intersection into the parking lot of a city park. I had a feeling it was the fuel pump. That's what happened with Lumina #1. It started back up when Pig Fucker took me back for it later. it's at the shop right now.

Went to karaoke contest at Champps with PF & Erin, Brad & Jenn, Mike & Shannon, and Michelle & her date. The contest sucked. They started an hour late due to the hockey game. They also only give you one chance to sing, no warm up song. I wasn't stoned enough, and hadn't drank anything ($5.60 for a jack n coke!!), I was up 2nd. Then they skipped me by accident, so I was up 3rd but then when they called me up I started out awesome and the crowd was really into it but then the cd started skipping. So then I had to find a different song and wait some more, getting up 5th now, and singing a harder song, being all nervous and kind of embarassed. The whole time there was a table of about 10 guys near us and they werent singing but we cheering our table on all night. When I got skipped the first time one of the guys at that table started yelling "You skipped Joey!" cuz the karaoke they have actually has a screen that shows who's in order, and what theyre singing. After then he did much hootin and hollarin for me. End of the night and we've gone through the seven of us that have signed up. The guy usually has a winner right away, I was told, but he was on his cell and then says to us he needs to wait five more minutes in case anyone changes their mind and wants to sing. He waits long enough for a guy and a girl to walk in, & turn in slips right away. They ended up winning first ($100 cash) AND 2nd ($50 gift cert to champps). I was sure that Jenn and I had it, I knew I at least had 2nd. Both our table and the guys table started booing and bitching loudly, the manager came over to Brad and told him to stop swearing at the customers, so he started yelling "That's bullPOOP!" I was mad but not really yelling. They were mad cuz I think they spent more money thinking for sure they were winning something. The beers were $5 for a douce douce draft and the mixed drinks were over that. They tried to skip out on the tip cuz it was gratuity included (and our waitress did fucken blow) but they caught em at the door. meanwhile I was talking to the guys at the table behind me, them saying I shoulda won. The one who'd cheered for me earlier offered to buy me a shot but then this other guy was like "I was gonna get her one!" While PF and Erin were out front in the car waitin g on me, I did SEVEN shots of jack IN... A... ROW. Seven of them bought two shots, one for themselves and one for me. We didnt do a group cheers, they were individual. The first guy had a long toast and by the end of the shots I was praying they all had really long toasts so I could recoup a minute between shots. Ended up nearly staggering to the car trying not to puke. The one guy (His name was Mike) was flirting with me ("please dont be offended but I think you're the sexiest big girl I've ever seen..." yeahyeahyeah, heard that so many times that I'm paranoid I'll lose weight and be ugly!) but I wouldn't give him my number. Dating's not a priority, got too much drama right now yadda yadda. After leaving I wished I had given him my email addy. oh well. maybe he'll do a myspace search for Joeys in my zip code. I also mentioned I do karaoke at jose & willys on canandaigua lake on sundays. The only drink he had was the shot of jack, so he wasnt drunk, maybe he'll remember.

Greg actually got Skootch. Now I can work on my papers... eventually.


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?