Defining Moments of My Life
feelings vs actions

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




feelings vs actions
05.18.06 1:49 p.m.

Woke up crying this AM, ended up stoned by 9:30. Since then I've played witht he baby for a couple hours, during her morning nap I did the dishes and cooked lunch, fed the dog and cleaned up a little bit. I did get some work done on my paper (sort of an outline). The topic is vague though, and that's kept me slacking.

"You are invited to write a 2000-2500 word paper (8-10 double-spaced pages, about your understanding of why progress has so many paradoxes. What is the "entitlement ethic"? What are some of the implications of this for people like those Ehrenreich writes about? Or, for middle-class folks, who find they aren't living as well as they had expected?

You should draw from the readings, posts, shared resources, websites--anything that is contained within the course. You need not seek additional sources, but certainly are not discouraged from doing so.

Look at "How You Will Be Evaluated," at the top of the course. I am much more interested in your critical intellectual skills of analysis, synthesis, evaluation and application than I am in descriptions of authors' positions, or personal experiences, except where these are brief, and illustrate points made in the course."

Invited to write 2500 words... yeah. After her nap we took another bath together. I'm going to have to get a wading pool this summer. It's interesting how much I get done even though I'm miserable. It's clear I base my judgements on my feelings and not my actions. I have always FELT miserable, even though the things I've done in my life are very ambitious, bold (even risky) and extraordinary. Must think more on this but right now Cass is ready for a nap and I'm gonna try to get more work done.


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?