Defining Moments of My Life
whiskey a no-no

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




whiskey a no-no
05.19.06 3:29 p.m.

The text message I just sent to Erin sums it up "Got so drunk lst nite greg drove ME home! Puked 1 hour strait before bed and all AM. Only had 4 j&c's, out of practice!"

I've never had a worse hangover. It felt like detox. Like the second day when the symptoms really kick in, but right before the full force of it, and of course minus the fear-panic-dread that goes along with living without heroin the first week or so. Charliehorses in the calves, cramping in the guts, hot flashes before I puked and sweating after... and that was before I made the mistake of drinking some orange juice. Skootch was beautiful for me though. Originally slept till 8, I changed her and got her a bottle and then she hung out with me back in my bed until she fell back asleep with me from 9:30 till 11. I think the only reason she woke up is cuz she pooped (yeah baby shit and hangover just dont splice). So I changed her again and brought her downstairs, fed her again, and she started yawning after a half hour. I put her in her bed and she slept till 2! When I woke up that time I felt much better, though I have a feeling it was because I had thoroughly learned my lesson about drinking whiskey, having a baby, and no tolerance left.

Still dont have that paper done. Dont know why, my brain just isnt in a thinking mood. Something to do with the low-level anxiety attack Ive been in for two weeks now....

Tuition check still hasn't shown and it's my gramma's 80-somethingth (82?) birthday (plus I owe her like $550!). Besides the radiator, I've got a shopping list a mile long. Lucky it's mostly cheap stuff: kitchen scale cuz I need to start weighing foods, digital bathroom scale so I can get an accurate daily weight, bibs (I swear she's got 50 of them and they dont last a week!).

Greg was ordered $25 a month in child support and we'll have an update hearing in two months where the judge basically told Greg he was upping it to $25 a week and he's got 2 months to find a job and a place to live OR ELSE (dun Dun DUN!!!!) He was all ike "What's wrong with you?" Greg said "What do you mean?" Judge goes "Are you missing a leg or something, you look able-bodied to me son, why don't you have a job??" I coulda been much meaner, requested a hearing where they go back and look at his taxes and income for the last three years and give me some amount based on that figure, then they also make him do a budget where they actually check out if it's accurate (for example he pays his sister NO RENT, has only given her $20 in the 2 months he's been there, even though he's received 2 unemployment checks and 1 TRA check at $252 each, plus his winnings from the touch screen game was $150 ($900) and whatever income he made painting and now putting up pools). The judge was throwing me looks like "are you crazy, let's screw him!" But really, like Lon's dad said "you can't get blood from a stone" -- there's no sense in him owing me more money when I'm not even gonna see the $25 a month. I did tell them I wanted it retroactive though, so that at the end of this month he'll owe me $50. Then in two months it's getting raised. He told me originally that he could do $25 a week, that's what I want. That's what her diapers are. Actually that's exactly how much the quote was for a $500,000 life insurance policy on him. I figure he'll drink himself to death in ten years, definitly before Skootch starts college. If not, I could always become some kind of super enabler (insert comic book motto like "Got no cash for beer, there's no need to fear, Super Enabler is here!") I may not be able to ferry him across Styx, but I can pay his busfare to get there.


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?