Defining Moments of My Life
possible apartment, where's my money

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




possible apartment, where's my money
05.26.06 6:33 p.m.

Have I mentioned I got a good lead on an apartment? Not exactly the best landlord/neighbors... they're all regulars at the Farmer's, but she says that they dont get too loud after hours and that noise doesnt travel far in the apt. It's one of those HUGE colonials that's more like 4 houses in one. I'd be getting a 2 bedroom for $450 plus electric, they also have a pool and hot tub for everyone to use. There's the home owners, a married couple that Greg's friends with. Then there's Sue, my mom's best friend's step-daughter and bartender at a few places locally plus her old man, then this other girl named Kelly that's quite short and walks with a very noticable limp, then the apt I'd be getting. Sue and Kelly are obnoxious drunks, so we'll see how much noise there is. I have to wait on the present tenants to be evicted, court is June 2nd. They could be out in three days to a month depending on how nice the judge is. But if they come up with their late rent plus June's rent then legally they can stay. I'm also still having probs with my refund from school. They did mail my check yesterday, I called this morning to see (if they hadnt mailed it I was gonna drive the 6 hours to albany to get it/kick some ass). She told me it was only half the money cuz the rest was listed as AmeriCorps grant $$ and that stuff was handled by some other guy, who is out until Tuesday. He could tell me that he has to send the money back to my AC trust account because it can only be used for tuition. They were supposed to use the AC money toward tuition and send me the student loan. I've got a bad feeling about this. The $1333.32 I'm getting HOPEFULLY tomorrow is already spent, going towards the $550 I owe my gramma for car repairs and baby stuff, plus my close-to-$500 cellphone bill (for mostly local calls too!) and buying a radiator. I still need to get the radiator put in, and there's that part about needing a place to live/moving expenses... I can fuck up well enough on my own, I don't need other people causing me trouble.


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?