Defining Moments of My Life
up n up

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




up n up
05.30.06 11:04 a.m.

After a hell of a rollercoaster weekend, things seem to be on the up n up. My check finally showed on Saturday. Didn't get it cashed till today, Didn't need to go through any relatives to cash it either, big plus. I went to the bank the check was drawn from and they cashed it for me, after some explaining that yes, I am in fact a girl named Joey, and yes I have more than these 2 forms of ID to prove it. She was all apologies after I gave her a million forms of ID.

Cass just woke up and I've got her strapped in her car seat still, underneath the ceiling fan in the kitchen, cuz it's 85 in the house and that's the only fan. I gotta check on her and most likely finish this later.

Here's a good news email
"We are pleased to inform you that your request for a 2006-2007 fee
waiver has been approved by the Law School Admission Council (LSAC).

Please note that your fee waiver covers the following LSAC services
only:

* one LSAT per testing year (test dates June 2006 through February
2007)

* an LSDAS registration, including a total of four LSDAS law school
reports and the letter of recommendation service

* one The Official LSAT SuperPrep

If you have not already requested all covered services, you may
register online at www.LSAC.org or via mail by completing the LSAT/LSDAS
Registration Form. If you subsequently register by mail, be sure to include
a copy of this email or a note indicating you have an approved fee
waiver. Applicable deadlines must be met for LSAT registrations.

Be aware that your 2006-2007 fee waiver can be used for services
ordered between March 1, 2006 and March 1, 2007 only."

Greg called Friday night asking if he could come home. He'd been calling a lot recently, saying he misses his family. My mom was in Ohio picking Prett et al up so Greg walked over and spent the night. His sister had Skootch the rest of the weekend, Greg didn't do the family thing with them, instead he helped me pack and move shit around the house. Maybe, MAYBE, I'll let him move in with us, if he gives me $100 a week, plus still pays support, plus he stays home AT LEAST 2 nights a week (one of which I'm going out), plus he can't be listed on the lease or formally change his address to there (so I can keep food stamps for a little while until Im working), AND I get to sleep in one weekend morning. I'm sure I'll think of more stuff. He's working almost full-time (gets FT/OT weather permitting) been drinking less, stays home at his sis's 3 nights a week or more, they stopped having those touch screen tournies so he isnt gambling either... so MAYBE. I could find a part-time job working till midnight on some nights if he were there. Also helping with bills, and of course Cass getting to see him everyday. Above all else, he's a pretty good dad.

Much drama with my mom. She moved all her shit out of the house, leaving the house a shithole. She took the pantry cabinet and threw my food all over the floor in the process. I took pics, will get those uploaded as soon as Cass eats. Lots of seriously bad fights with her this week and weekend. The type where she calls me a cunt and I tell her that if the shower curtain rod would hold her fat ass I'd slit her throat and bleed her out like a pig.... OK Cass is def awake now, later bitches.


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?