Defining Moments of My Life
will continue after lunch

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




will continue after lunch
02.08.08 11:33 a.m.

So shortly after the drunken emails I sent out (which I dont remember, I only know I sent them because my last entry had that for a title...) I started drunken text messeging people. Then at some point I was having conversations with 4 different people but only sending responses back to Jerico. So not only were they all drunken texts, but they really made no sense to him cuz they were meant for not one, but four other people. Needless to say he was quite freaked out. When I came to half way through my shift at the gas station job I realized that jerico hadnt called or written in a while, and I should check my phone. That's when I noticed that I had five different names in my inbox and only one name in my outbox... panic set in as soon as I realized I'd sent msgs to jer saying things like "Nigga bitch, I B tryina sleep yo!" and "Just cuz I said you owned this doesn't mean you can keep me up all night!" (well... that last one really might have been to him now that I think about it lol) I don't know why I've been blacking out so quickly on such "small" amounts of alcohol, but I have no memory of how I got to work, or even the first 4 hours of work, which proves once and for all that a drunken monkey really could do my job. It's only a part-time overnight gas station job, they're lucky I'm not up on the roof playing hockey.

So anyway, things were weird between Jerico and I for a couple days. We've only known each other 6 weeks, and aside from the strip club night, we've only spent a couple hours a week together. He hasn't met any of my weirdo friends, nor has he seen the totally crazy side of me, so the texts musta been very confusing.

Confusing enough that Bobby, our mutual friend, had to come over after work that day and have a talk with me. LONG story short (Cassidy needs some lunch) everything is fine, better than expected.

I managed to sneak across the street for karaoke on Wednesday. It was raining ice and no one was out, so that means I'd get to sing 4-5 times. I had the DJ find me some obscure songs (concrete blonde, new order, cult) and wanted to practice those. Toward the end of the night Rosalie sang Crazy Bitch. When she finished the dj said "You'd have to be a crazy bitch to come out here in weather like this so I want to thank everyone who made it to the show..." then Jerico said "I drove 20 minutes in this shit to come see a crazy bitch that I'm falling in love with" He said this while Rosalie was in the middle of talking my ear off, plus I wasnt facing him when he said it. I squeezed his hand to let him know I heard, then leaned into Rose and whispered "I think he just told me he loved me?!?!" I was freaking out too much to say anything to Jerico, I just hugged him and kissed him. We snuck back over to my house and tried not to wake up any of the roommates : ) anyway i gotta get some lunch goin so I'll have to finish later. ALSO I'm unlocking the diary now that the charges have been dropped.


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?