Defining Moments of My Life
survey from myspace

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




survey from myspace
08.20.08 2:40 a.m.

WOULD YOU RATHER..

1) pierce your nose or tongue?
my tongue is pierced, since 2002 and Ive probably lost at least 50 tongue rings. Dont have one now, lost it @ work the other night.


2) be serious or be funny?
funny. but most often when Im joking about shit I'm serious about it and when Im dead serious about shit Im only joking.


3) drink whole or skim milk?
I lust whole milk but usually it's skim

ARE YOU..

4) simple or complicated?
depends on what youre talking about, mostly Im simple

DO YOU PREFER..

5) flowers or angels?
both are pretty gay

6) grey or gray?
grey is a mood, gray is a color

7) color or black & white photos?
both

8) lust or love?
not sure anymore

9) sunrise or sunset?
sunrise if it means Im still awake from a kick ass night

10) M&Ms or Skittles?
mnms

11) rap or rock?
right now I got this ole school thing goin on, trying to learn how to dance

12) staying up late or waking up early?
its usually both...

13) TV or radio?
radio

15) eating apples or oranges?
I like oranges better but living in upstate Ny there's an abundance of apples

DO YOU PREFER..

18) being hot or cold?
cold, you can always put on more than you can take off

19) tall members of the opposite sex?
definitely into lanky guys

20) sun or moon?
moon

21) emeralds or rubies?
neither, lapis is my stone of choice

22) left or right?
left

23) having 10 acquaintances or 1 best friend?
right now I'd take the 10 acquaints cuz then I'd have more of a chance of finding someone to do something with

24) sun or rain?
rain

25) vanilla ice cream or chocolate ice cream?
neither

26) boys or girls?
boys

27) green beans or carrots?
peas, then carrots

28) low fat or fat free?
full fat tyvm

MISCELLANEOUS..

29) What is your biggest fear in the world?
something bad happening to my kid

30) kids or no kids?
MY kid. your kids can go to hell for all I care.


31) Cat or dog?
all cats, big dogs

32) Half empty or half full?
half empty always sounded like it had more potential, half full sounds like it's on its way down.

33) Mustard or ketchup?
catsup!

34) Hard cover books or soft cover books? hard for collecting, like first edition stuff, but I prefer having the paperbacks in my hand

35) Newspaper or magazine?
dont read much of either

36) Sandals or sneakers?
barefoot

37) Wonder or amazement?
most of the time Im thinking "what the fuck????" so I guess wonder

38) Red car or white car?
my car is maroon

39) Happy & poor or sad & rich?
well sad and poor hasnt been too fun so lets try sad and rich...

40) Singing or dancing?
to the extreme I rock a mic like a vandal

41) Hugging or kissing?
hugging

43) Happy or sad?
really?

45) Blondes or brunettes?
doesnt matter they'll both fuck you over

ABOUT YOU..

Full name? Joey Denise Barr
Nicknames: Joey JoJo Jr Shabbadoo, Jo Bear, JoJo, Jo Mamma, Josaphinawina, PhatGrrl, Smacky, Dirty Fat Hairball
Number of candles that appeared on your last birthday cake? no cake but I turned 30
Date that you regularly blow them out? 11/06
Pets? Beebop the no tail dreadlock cat (shit u not)

Height? 5' 9"
Eye color? green from afar, but close up yellow inners blue outters
Hair color? reddish dirty blonde, a few people have said like a wheat field, red from one angle, blonde in the sun
Piercing(s)? tongue, ears.
usually wear tr but not er

WHAT DO YOU WANT..

Where do you want to live? secluded homestead within 30 minutes of a major metropolitan area

How many kids do you want? 2, maybe more

What kind of job do you want? stripper? rock star? novelist.


Do you want to get married? Man I dont even know you!

WHICH IS BETTER..

2 doors or 4 (on a car)? those were the days trying to squeeze a child car seat into the back of the monte carlo ss fucken hell that shit took forever.


Coffee or ice cream? COFFEE

Shampoo or conditioner? conditioner? man Im almost too lazy to shampoo

Bridges or tunnels? tunnels but both are pretty cool

One pillow or two? more like at least 4


FAVORITES..

Salad dressing? Caesar or Thousand Island

Color of socks? cute girly/kiddie stuff like rainbows, kitties, rubber ducks

Toothpaste? crest with listerine

Food? tacos homemade by Lon, my lasagna

Alcoholic drink? jack n diet

Non-alcoholic drink? IBC Rootbeer


CURRENTS..

Current Clothes: work uniform
Current Mood: blah, sick & lonely, a little stoned
Current Music: none
Current Taste: minty cottonmouth
Current Hair: *mischievous grin* PIGTAILS, they go just below my ears and curl at the end
Current Annoyance: my inability to be totally self-reliant
Current Smell: mary jane
Current thing I should be Doing: sleeping? eating? exercising?
Current Desktop Picture: oh man I'll just have to link to it! It's my brother flying this gay ass rainbow butteryfly kite, but I dont want to ruin the pic cuz it's REALLY funny.
My Desktop Picture
Current Favorite: Shawn but he's totally gay : (
Current Book: Thinner by Stephen King
Current Movie In DVD: Charlotte's Web
Current Refreshment: I need some, fucken cottonmouth
Current Worry: the kidney problem is cancer
Current Crush: both the homo guys I work with (and theyve done it together too that's fucken hot!!)

WHAT DID YOU DO..

1 MINUTE AGO: exhaled, typed some shit, pictured the cute homo guys doin it

1 DAY AGO: I was STILL at work exactly 1 day ago, soaking wet doing dishes for 4 hours

1 WEEK AGO: karaoke @ Fuul, hung with friends after

1 YEAR AGO: got drunk on hard cider and took a ton of pills, raced Mopars, drove the super sport, watched nascar and the military channel, hung out with a bunch of asshole rednecks in Attica, NY.
Time of my life!

I HURT: deep inside my bones

I LOVE: to hate

I HATE: to love

I FEAR: not getting out alive

I HOPE: things get easier

I FEEL: too deeply

I LISTEN: within

I HIDE: my anger

I MISS: playing Burn Out 3 as a family all sitting in the big comfy chair

I MISS: the big comfy chair

I LEARNED: to be still

I WAIT: too long

I NEED: to get out of this tar pit

I THINK: too much


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?