Defining Moments of My Life
how long is too long?

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




how long is too long?
05.16.14 2:20 a.m.

It's been a long fucking time since I wrote an entry. Iwant to get another gold membership once I get back to work. Had double knee replacements recently, the left knee in December and the right onein March. I'm still getting used to tthem, can't walk naturally yet but it's getting better. I plan on getting back to work in June, my doctor's note says June 3rd. Only part time at first, but hopefully after a couple weeks I will be used to being on feet and the pain I'm sure I will be in. Some days are worse than others but it's not so bad. Now that my knee pain has almost been eradicated, now I can feel the pain in my back and shoulders, lol.
It's been so long that I've forgotten how to do all the HTML shortcuts in here....
Anyway life has gotten considerably better since the first knee surgery. I have an awesome apartment with my brother. He married some psycho whore, who even cheated on him before the wedding and he still married her, then was surprised things didn't work out. She moved out and I moved in. They'd been using all of my furniture that I inherited when my gramma died while I was still in prison. Things are tight financially right now cuz I'm on disability from work and only get $125 a week, and my checks don't come weekly, rather whenever the insurance company decides they want to send me one. But we still manage to afford rent, cable, electric, two cell phones and cigarettes... so its not like we're withoutluxury. I have a moTortola Xoom tablet, and the autocorrect sux, but it's better than trying to type all this on the phone, but again sorry for the typos. We've got a desktop, but its very old.
Anyway my brother and I get along better than in the past, tho we've always been close sometimes we don't get along as roommates... of course when one is a junky and the other is a meth head you tend to rub each other the wrong way lol. Presently (and until Nov 2017...) I can't party, and he can't do much of anything being broke and having a parolee for a roommate, so there aren't any attitude dehancements causing any arguments.
In the last week we got a kitten. Preston calls him Captain Black ass, I call him Loki.
Yeah, I'm totally a 36 year old Tom Hiddleston fan girl. I've never been this obsessed with a celebrity, well maybe Cobain but that wasn't sexual. Tom has totally ruined all men for me with his perfection. He's such a good influence tho.
I have been gone so long that no one on my reader list is still around. Everyone that used to read my diary has disappeared, and no one whose diary I used to read writes anymore. I've been on diary land since just about the beginning, I wonder even if Andrew is still around.
Sometimes I worry that parole will come across my Facebook page so I do my best to keep it clean, but I'd like to keep this as honest as it ever was.


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?