Defining Moments of My Life
nothing normal ever happens in my life

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




nothing normal ever happens in my life
09.05.02 7:37 p.m.

see, I think the reason that I'm insane is because nothing normal EVER happens to me.

Firtsly, I was in a good mood last night, except for the realization that I'm proabably an alcoholic, but then I put down the bottle of wine and sobered up a little and thought "maybe I'm not" right.... So I was in a pretty good mood even though it was 6:30 when I stopped chatting with Daniel, and I hadn't slept at all, and had been drinking and was in that "not drunk enough" pissy mood and I had to pick Lon up from work at 7. So I get there late because the spiders hadn't gone to bed yet and I was afraid to let the dogs out. Seriously I need to get som epicks of these fuckers, they've started to attack people now, you walk by, come in the house and they'll be on your pant legs, or in your hair.... When the sun's out they go to sleep or they go do what it is that they do besides plot an invasion of my bedroom.... So I was late getting Lon, so he was pissed already, and then it didn't help that one of the first things I said to him was "yeah I was up all night taking pictures of my boobs for Daniel" (nudie-type stuff this time) So we argue the whole way back to twon and then its like I still have 20 minutes before I have to be to work and I'm a fucking mess so he's like "fucking go to bed, I'll call in for you" which he didn't do by the way. So I end up cooking some spaghetti with butter and ketchup, which is all there is to eat, (remember this cuz it'll come up later and be really funny) and then we watch some tv and go to bed. Lon stayed up a little longer than I did because for most of the time we were here there were cop cruisers out in the street in front of our house. It turns out that there had been a police chase and that the suspect fled his vehical and ended up hiding out in our garage of all places. What the fuck, doesn't he know there are evil spider mutants out there? As this is white-bread small town the doors were unlocked, he could have easily come inside and taken Lon and I hostage, he had two guns (one for each of us). Not that he would have used them, I probably would have ended up smoking a bowl with him and hiding him under the bed.... So I guess there was some sort of guns drawn police stand-off in my garage, and I slept through it. Then the local papers showed up, and I slept through that as well. The world could end, and I would sleep through it. So when I finally do wake up to all that news I get another surprize: This morning after my brother got home from work he went out with my cousin Gary (dad's side cuz) and his girlfriend Renee, who just got out of rehab, and before that prison, (for b&e --to buy crack) and they went to some girl's house who used to be a junkie, but she's been clean 14 mos, then they scored a bag of the best kind of shit out there (around here they call this brand Shakes, I'm sure you know where this story is headed) then they watched her overdose... which is what usually happens when you stop beng a junkie then shoot up again like you are.... So they try to call me but I'm alseep and Lon's online, so then Prett remembers my diary... I dont know why he didnt try to instant message Lon or something but someone there went to my diary as they others were trying CPR, which is pretty much useless... and he read over what happened to me when I died and what I did, what Lon did actually, to revive me, get my heart goin and air flowin again. He got all the goop outta her mouth (you dont really wanna know do you?) and got her ass in the tub, did the whole cold water, ice cubes thing.... She wasn't out for too long, seven minutes someone said, and Lon told them I was gone for "way longer than that" when earlier he told me (earlier as in after he revived me and I asked him how long I'd been dead for) he told me about 5 minutes. But the girl was way freaked out, it being her first OD, never really seeing it, hearing about it or whatnot and she hadnt gotten her hearing back so they ended up taking her to the hospital, which is where she is still without hearing. I tell Renee it'll come back, that mine was like that for a while. But I'm not so sure, my hearing was only out for a couple minutes. Maybe it's just shock. I hope she learned her lesson. I dont think she'll be fucking up like that again anytime soon.

so that was my fucked up day, and I've only been awake for an hour.... They all left and I took Lon to work and there was someone's leftover pizza in the fridge so I had a couple monster bites of a slice before I tasted green peppers, which I'm very allergic to. Who the fuck puts green peppers under the cheese? Unless they were in the sauce... but anyway I got sick from that, eyes watery, throat closing, asthma attack-vomiting kinda stuff. I managed to locate an inhaler that actually had something left in it so that helped which I'm glad for cuz I was having a hard time getting to my medicine room (Native American meditation technique, look it up, very useful if you have the same kinda fucked up life as me or if you have pains etc).

so now everything is back to "normal", or has at least quieted down, I'm here alone, going to be awake all night.... I wanted to quote an awesome email from Matt that I just got but I'll do that in another entry.


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?