Defining Moments of My Life
black for the color of my heart, red for the color of the water it pumps

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




black for the color of my heart, red for the color of the water it pumps
12.26.02 7:16 a.m.

I've been having some pretty fucked up dreams lately. One of the reasons I like to sleep with the temperature so cold is that I have nightmares when I get warm at night. I can't remember when I had these first couple or in what order they came in, I know these first two were in the same night. The third one I just had last night.

1) I'm walking around on sidewalks and every few feet there is a turtle with one or more of its legs pulled off. Some of them have been flipped over on their backs. I look up and all I see dwon the street, and every street, are sidewalks covered in torn apart turtles. I want to end the turtle suffering but I have nothing to kill them with except for my steel toe doc martens which now reads "resistant to: tar, fat, oil, water, alkali, turtle" on the bottom. I would have stomped them to death, with boots like that one good smash woulda killed the poor thing but they wouldn't stick their heads out of their shells.

2) Me and my brother are kids again back in the first neighborhood we grew up in. The other kids were chasing us and trying to kill us. Everywhere we would try to hide there would be a decomposing corpse. We eventually made it back to our trailer and then the kids locked us inside it and set it on fire.

3) Somehow I managed to learn some top secret, valuable information. The bad men were trying to get me to tell what I knew, only I didnt know anything or I didn't remember knowing anything. They insisted even if I didnt know that I knew it, I still knew it. They were torturing me and all sorts of fucked up shit but I managed to get away. At the end I was cornered and there was this shute going into the wall that led to a blade at the bottom, like a huge garbage disposal. I jumped in feet first and was trying to prepare myself for the pain of the chopping blades but then the bad guys managed to grab my hands and pulled me out before I got mangled. I was still struggling and got a hold of the main bad guys gun. It was a revolver, Eight inch barrell but it was very thin and the whole thing was highly decorative. The butt was pearl inlaid. I cocked it and put it to my head, pulled the trigger but one of the bad guys shot my hand at the same time and I managed to blow my ear off. I switched hands and put the gun to the top of my forehead and pulled the trigger again. This time I had a entrance hole in my frontal lobe and an exit wound at the soft spot area on the top/back of my head. The bad guys thought I was dead but I wasn't. I was "only" paralysed and I couldn't speak. They walked away while I (assumingly) bled to death. I can remember feeling the blood running ut of my head.


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?