Defining Moments of My Life
looking ahead

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




looking ahead
05.28.03 3:47 p.m.

Eric had band practice again last night. He's in another band. Well really, it's all been the same band except for the singer/songwriter, which has always been a female and up until this one has always been a lesbian. This version of the band rocks though. The guys still play the same instruments, Eric on bass, Danny on drums and Ken on guitar. The singer is Stacey, Ken's daughter. So far she's the most talented. She's got an awesome voice, and her lyrics aren't stupid (or gay for that matter), the music the guys get to play rocks... and Stacey is a better front-woman than any of the others, because of the better voice and lyrics, she also has a better stage presence and look. After only two practices the band is already got 5 playable songs down. I'm excited to see them on stage. I'm happy Eric finally got a decent band goin. He and Danny and Ken have been playing together over a year now and they work very well together. I offered to work on some logos for the band, bumper stickers and such. I drew out quite a few ideas during the first practice and was supposed to refine a couple designs for them over the weekend but I never got around to it. Maybe tonight. Anyway, I'm prety psyched about the band, I hope Eric is enjoying it as much as I am. I'm also looking forward to starting the Adkins thing soon, though I don't think Eric is....


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?