Defining Moments of My Life
job readiness

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




job readiness
10.17.03 12:45 p.m.

Got to work at 10:30 and they tld me they're closing at noon. Whoops. I didn't even get the lesson plans written. I got the copies done at least. I think what I did this week was too advanced. They had a hard time following along and there were mad questions about vocabulary and other shit they shoulda already been taught. Next week I'm backing up and reviewing all the verb tenses. They were getting past perfect and continuous past confused, plus other things. We weren't able to finish the emplyment unit, so I need to do that next week too. They were having problems with work history stuff. Some of them have never worked a REAL job, gotten a REAL paycheck. Most of them can't remember the name of the place or person they worked for, they don't know the address or phone number, the dates of employment... and how do you make a dollar amount for rate of pay if you were paid in chickens anyway? See, problems.... They gave me another student, Xiao Pei is his first name. I'm glad I have two Chinese, they can help each other out and they force the rest of the students to speak English around them instead of Spanish. I told Beckie if she gives me any more students she's going to have to put some coat hooks up on the walls so there'll be room for me to hang them up. We're basically on top of each other in that room. One of my students is a serious hottie. Her boobs are about hanging out every day, AND she likes to kiss me on the cheek every morning. I think by the time I'm done with the Atkins diet I'm going to go full-fledged lesbian, also I wanna go vegan. Both because of "politics" and not really because of feelings. It's "natural" to like boys and eat meat, but I'm better than nature, more human than human. Speaking of Atkins... man I've been fucking up this month. I knew I couldn't say no to free pizza every Friday, so I was cheating all day on Fridays. Then I became a little "too realistic" and was cheating more often, that grew to be most of the time.... So I gained back 3 pounds last week. Doh! Tonight will be the last of the free pizza for me. We don't have to be there until 6:45, but they put the pizza out at 6:15, so I'll start getting there late and the pizza will be gone. Another reason for all the cheating is that I've been too tired/haven't had enough time to do propper shopping/cooking/cleaning. Atkins takes a lot of prep work. We haven't had any food to cook, or any thawed out, no dishes clean to eat/cook with... or we've been rushing to get to places so we end up eating out. No more of that shit, going on super-induction tomorrow. That where for three days you eat only 1,000 calories, 90% of which comes from fat. You eat five 200 calorie snacks a day and that's it. There's also only about 7 different things you can eat. I've talked about this before I think. This diet will be so much easier after I move out. Everything except waking up in the morning will be easier after I move out. I'm going to do some cleaning around here this afternoon. I'm going to go to the store and get some cookies while I can still enjoy them today. While at the store I'm going to look for one of those trader magazines and see if I can find a decent non-blood-or-cum-stained mattress set for less than $200. I'll have a desk, I can snag a chair from work, and a bookcase too Steph said. Fuck the TV, and I got a computer at work. No entertainment at home so Im forced to learn how to play the guitar. I'll be a rock star by the time I come outta hiding.


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?