Defining Moments of My Life
rust never sleeps

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




rust never sleeps
12.18.03 12:35 p.m.

Well, it turns out that tonight is my last night of work. Stephanie says "Only to be fair I'm giving her one week of training and then after that I'll write her up." Fair?? Don't get me started on goddammed fair. And write her up...? Angie works unsupervised, who's gonna be there to write her up? Not that the write-ups will matter because Beckie needs to sign them and turn them into the main office and I know she will not do that. In the 16 hours I've known about her return I have been scouring on-line job banks. Everything listed that I have experience in wants me to have a degree or be bilingual spanish or both. Fucking bilingual spanish... when I lived in France people didn't fucking speak english to me. Maybe if we weren't so fucking nice to latinos maybe they'd stop sneaking into our fucking country. I'm fucken pissed. Stephanie is even more pissed than I am. I give it two weeks and Sharpstown will be gone to hell. I give em a month before they call me wanting me to come back, if I have a better paying job I'm telling them to go fuck themselves. Well I'll be nicer about it than that, I still plan on getting a teaching job when I have my degree done. And let's switch to that topic cuz it's nicer. I printed out the u of h degree requirements and it looks like I'll only need three french classes, two gov't classes, and maybe math. I'm thinking of not doing HCC at all. I'll have a couple weeks to take care of that shit when I get back from NY. As for NY, they got like a foot of snow on the ground and I'm gonna freeze my ass off. I'm pretty much ready to go. I got 99% of my crap outta Eric's place too. So when I get back to my place in a couple weeks I'll be all set to live there full time, even though I got no food and no job... but if life were easy then it wouldn't be as rewarding or some shit like that, I'm still working on that optimism bullshit. Last night all the "optimism" I could muster was saying "My life is like the Titantic, only it's taking me years and years to go under..."


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?