Defining Moments of My Life
"Do they know it's Christmas time at all?"

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




"Do they know it's Christmas time at all?"
12.24.03 12:10 p.m.

Oh my god this computer sucks even worse than the ones at sharpstown. So let's see, it's been a few days since I wrote. Thursday night we went to see LOTR 3. Got out of there around 2:30am, I got to the airport around 4. My first flight was ok though we loanded in ATL late and I missed my connecting flight to Rochester. Behind the counter I heard whispers of "the next available seat isn't till 7:20 tonight..." and that's when I spoke up and said they better get my ass on the next flight or call security now. Magically two seats appeared, one for the dude next to me bitching just as much as I was. For our trouble they gave us $4 in food coupons good at the airport. Lame. Dude said last time this happened they gave him a $200 refund. The plane they put me on was a fucking joke. Standing in the middle of the aisle you could outstretch your arms and hit both sides of the cabin. I had to duck cuz I was too tall. I told the guy sitting next to me that I felt like Chris Farley in Tommy Boy, he cracked up and said "Just don't use the bathroom." I got into Rochester a couple hours later than I should have. Seeing my mom freaked me out, I didn't recognize her at all, though now that I'm used to her it doesn't seem like that big of a change. The first night though, sitting across a table from her I kept staring at her and thinking "Who the fuck is this lady." With all the weight she's lost she still managed to retain her bitch power at 100%. In fact it's not even christmas yet and I'm already sick of these people. She's overcompensating for being a shitty mom to us, and me and prett never having a nice xmas so she spent about a hundred on Mandy's kid, who's already spoiled as shit cuz all of Mandy's relatives make good money. Beiiing back here has been a good reminder to why I left in the first place. Nothing is acheivable here, it's all bottom-feeders fighting over the last scrap. There's no sense of community or brotherhood. In the small town newspaper since I've been here there has been a handicapped bus driver (I applied for this exact job before I moved and they picked this guy over me I spoze) who was found to have molested or raped every passenger he's had. There was a sherriff arrested for kidnapping girls and keeping them as sex slaves in his basement, 19 counts of sodomy is only the beginning of the list, lovely... schools fighting over their minorities wanting their holiday celebrations... Twin Peaks I tell ya. Even the things I actually missed, like the lake, or Pudgies Pizza... those things aren't as good as I remember of course. The lake is cold and gray. Pudgies felt like a crime scene, like I was a serial killer returning to the scene of a crime. I don't feel like explaining that one. They also had their dead deer and moose heads decorated like santa's reindeer, one elk was dressed as rudolph, with a cut -in-half ornament for his nose and I thought about how damamging to my psyche it would have been if I were a kid. I'm steadily getting sicker. I'm still telling myself that it's the dry air and the smoke, holy fuck I've never been around so many fucking smokers, sitting around a table with ten people and me the only one not smoking. The florida relatives made it up a couple days late. Heather (my cuz) and Britt (her daughter) had that 24 hour flu where you puke and poop and the same time. Prett got it the day they arrived. If I get it heads are gonna roll. I've spent most of my time with Boggy, the only one worthy of my time. Everybody else can go to hell and take comments like "I thought you said you'd lost weight" or "So you finally got a job, eh?" with them. And I still haven't had the pleasure of seeing my dad yet.... I sit around my mom's house, catching up on cartoon network, sci fi and comedy central (channels we didn't get at Eric's) smoking very expensive weed, and snuggling with Boggy. It's very warm here at night, I have crazy dreams and wake up sweaty. They turn the heat off during the day so it's freezing then. I don't think Prett will ever get his shit together to be able to move down to Houston with me, though I found out my fave cuz on my dad's side, Jeremy, lives in Baton Rouge now so I might convince him to come over to Houston. Prett just owes too many people money and is f the frame of mind that I was in years ago that got me into trouble "They dont deserve my money... it's not fair..." blah blah. So Prett has a paycheck where he doesnt owe anyone any rent or cash he borrowed from them... so instead of putting toward car repairs or getting his bankruptsy started he's buying christmas presents and an x-box for himself. We were supposed to go to Ohio sometime, I'm still arguing with my mom about that. It's horrible being here in general, even worse not having transportation. My mom is still the same about procrastinating. She said an hour ago that she'd be here a half hour ago, and I'm sure she wont be here for another hour.... In all I'm doing OK, I only cheated on Atkins for Pudgies so far. I got crazy nuggs and Boggy, and it's probably better than freaking out in Houston. I still haven't gotten into all the fmaily drama that's going on here though, will save that for the next entry.


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?