Defining Moments of My Life
ok time in redneckville

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




ok time in redneckville
01.11.04 2:55 p.m.

So we all went to Eric's band's gig up near Killean yesterday. Spent the night, it's a 3.5 hour driveI wanted to go cuz I hadn't seen the band in a month and also I wanted to introduce Prett to them. Everything went well and there was more excitement than I thought. And really, all the excitement happened outside the club, there weren't many people in the club. The manager said it was due to half the division from Ft Hood being in Iraq, and the the other half having been paid LAST week. They got a gig on Jan 30th, don't think I'll go though it'll be a good gig cuz it's a Friday and a payday. What happened outside the club was that me and Prett and Eric were out back drinking and smoking in the car. We were only out there about ten minutes when a cop drove by. They slowed down but didn't stop. I figured at some point in the night a cop would have to cruise that alley so it didn't strike me as being that odd nor did it spark any worry. It should have. About five minutes later a cruiser pulled up behind us and another pulled up in front of us. I saw them both first cuz of the mirrors, I stashed the bowl in my pocket and put my 22oz behind my legs on the floor. I made sure the car keys were in my pocket too just incase they tried to pull any drunk driving shit. The cops were all women, three of them, one at each occupied window. They pulled our ID's and asked what we were doing there. I said our band just got off stage and we're out here smoking cigarettes trying to decide what we're doing next. She asked questions about the band to see if I was lying about any of it. Then she said that sometimes people like to do illegal things like drink and smoke in their cars in alleyways behind bars... then she WINKED, and so I said "NO!" like incredulously and she smiled again. I wasn't being a smart ass or anything but we totally understood each other. I told her we were staying in the motel across the street and would be going over there. That was enough for her, she was more concerned about the welfare of her townsmen and less that we were smoknig weed and drinking in the parking lot. She saw the keys weren't in the ignition and that I had to get the keys out of my pocket just to roll the windows down. She totally smelled the pot cuz when I said we were smoking cigarettes she said "Cigarettes, huh?" with that knowing smile. So they were all very very cool lady cops. They waited on our licenses to come back to "make sure you're not wanted axe murderers or anything" and Prett said "Well, they haven't found the bodies yet so I'm not wanted..." Pretty funny. Somewhere in there another cop car rolled up and put a spot on us. They were all awesome though cuz they totally had probable cause to search our person and our car. Not to mention the car's inspection being 7 months overdue.


ok eric's girlfriend just called MY cell phone so I'm outta here.



Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?