Defining Moments of My Life
love the one you're with

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




love the one you're with
03.25.04 1:41 p.m.

The big problem between me and Harlan is the fact that he thinks he still has a chance with his ex wife, with whom he hasn't spoken with since the divorce 3 and a half years ago. His goal is to get enough money to pay off his fines in arkansas then go up there and get his exwife and son and move them back down here. He says that he doesnt just want his kid, he wants his family and it's a package deal, she doesnt have a choice in the matter. Doesnt sound like things will change, the reason she left him was cuz of his attitude and violence.... It would be like me pining over Lon and saying I'm gonna kidnap him and make him be mine again... not saying that the thought doesnt cross my mind like every day, but here in the real world we all know shit like that isn't going to work. Even getting back together on "good terms" and "voluntarily", there's too much bad blood and too many wounds already caused to act like a new beginning is possible. Same goes for Harlan, even IF she agreed to come down and he ACTUALLY tried to be a nice guy and decent husband to her, he'd still hold it against her for taking his son away from him and leaving him and having him arrested etc. Like she's gonna walk away from her nest egg anyway, her parents are LOADED and she still lived with them even though she's almost 30... why would she give up a LARGE inheritance to be abused? He doesn't see it my way, as usual. So it's rough knowing I'm a temporary girlfriend, and it's hard thinking that we're both colsolation prizes, second bests.... Now that I've completely depressed myself it's time to go back to work.


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?