Defining Moments of My Life
new songs, parts of them

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




new songs, parts of them
07.18.04 10:59 a.m.

I remembered a couple things when I woke up, let's see if I can remember em now.

I have a line of bruises, two lines actually, that form a cross on my back. The long line going down my spine from my shoulders to the top of the kidneys, the bruises going across happen right above my bra line. Very odd. I'm hoping it's the yoga positions I've been hitting recently. Crazy positions, forehead to the floor, also got knees to shoulders upside down, can hold for 30 minutes, prolly where the bruises came from. Also I hang off the bed, bent backwards, and I do sit ups that way, and it HURTS and I keep doing them until I cant take the pain anymore. I'll add free weights and do curls while I sit up, get the arms hurting too. Not only am I going to be hotter, I'm going to be an ass kicking machine.

What else did I remember, oh I was going to type up recent song lyrics. Some are full songs, some are pieces, some just lines. Geoff says I'm one of the most rockin-est chicks he's ever heard sing. "You can do BOTH parts of Hunger Strike dead on!" he says "Yeah but I got no mid range" is what I say; it's always that damn middle ground I'm lacking.

I'll go chronologically with the songs.

Southern Blues for a Southern Boy

You ran from me like I was the scene of a crime
What did you feel so guilty for
Maybe like a true criminal you'll return
and come a knockin at my door
and just like a detective I'll be waiting
to cuff you and toss you to the floor.

Not sure of a title, maybe Exoskeleton

Blister on my thumb from the flick flick flick of the Bic
It's now gone numb and it don't hurt hurt hurt a bit
Is it fun or am I dumb or do I even give give give a shit

Build up my skin
Make it tougher and rougher
Protecting me from abuse
Same with my soul
that calloused suit of armor
that protects me from you

Make the blood run with a slit slit slit of the wrist
(this is where that verse dies, I need to fix it up here)

Repeat chorus of Build up my skin... then add

I'll cover my body in blisters and live safely under scar tissue.---------------

Some lines:

why don't I try to fly if I'm not afraid of falling?
Why am I scared to try if I'm not afraid of failing?-- That one might be called Yossarian Lives when Im done with it.---------

So What if I'm a Slut (my Courtney Love song)

There'll be time to settle down
when I'm six feet under
For now I'm having fun
and there aint nothing wrong with that
as long as I'm not hurting anyone
-sometimes they ask to be hurt-

Dont need anything from men but dick
the only thing I cant provide myself.... (I have something about wallet and cock being proportionately thick, somethign about Neitzche's idea of the SuperMan, only superwoman in this song yadda yadda--------More fragments
I always meet the boy
one woman too late
the one before, the damage done
no first or second chance

"I might be the guy you like to look at but I'm not the guy you want to see all the time" is what Geoff said a couple nights ago, told him I'm stealing it for a lyric.

I was the center of his universe until I super nova-ed
momentum hurtles me in all directions
without gravity to keep me together
I will shortly be spread as thin as the galaxy

More fragments:

Hard to get my point across when you're so very high and I'm so very not.

and half a song, pretty good I think:

it stopped being guys night out when she showed up
I'm still waiting on my invite
shoulda picked up on the hints that you needed space
shoulda slept in my own bed tonight
don't know if I'm cramping your style cuz it's my style to be cramped
I'd just like to hang around for a while but it's your style to be a tramp.

and so that's how it goes with Geoff, "she wanna know if I'm still a slut..." he sang along to yesterday, he didnt answer it though.


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?