Defining Moments of My Life
getting away with murder

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




getting away with murder
07.22.04 10:46 a.m.

Things are beautiful, I try to stay positive about things staying positive, but you know how things usually go with me....

After a particulary rough bender, HELL of a fucking weekend... really I shouldnt type this up at the library... anyway lemme back up and go in order.

Prett came up, Saturday sucked, I talked bout that already, Geoff ditching me to go out drinking with Johnny, his roomie. Sunday around noon we went over to Geoff's and he was already drunk, or still drunk most likely cuz the amount of beer he drinks in a day can't possibly get processed by his liver in one day.... He looked guilty and sad, and I knew something had to happen that day, that he was going to go into convulsions or alcohol poisoning or that we'd have a huge fight or he'd fall down and cry like a baby and ask me to drag him to detox at FLACRA... SOMETHING was going to happen. I thought it would be a good idea (nail in the coffin) to go visit my dad, show him how a REAL motherfuckingdrunk drinks, ya know. We had an 18 pack of Blue cans when we got to dad's. Then dad had about 9 bottles of Blue (Labatt is THE beer here). Punk was there, he had some beer too. They all got shitty cocked, my adad having a mug that holds 2 beers plus a beer in his hand. I made a beer run for an 18 pack/case of bottles, they drank all of those and then dad had to work later that night so we left taking Punk with us. Punk, BTW, not only kept saying how hot I look etc etc, he also was flirting, and kept grabbing my ass. Geoff was oblivious, which kinda pissed me off cuz I wanted to see how he'd react to what Punk was saying to me and the ass grabbing and what nots. He and Geoff were talking sex, Geoff saying that he's had enough of fucking, that he's looking for more than that these days, and Punk saying that it's hard to find someone worth introducing your kids to, who is also hot, fuckable, whatever... guy talk kinda shit. Then they get pretty lewd talking about all the sluts they've fucked, meanwhile my dad joins in and now I'm very uncomfortable with the whole thing cuz Punk is directing his comments toward me and I'm not saying anything. Then Geoff and my dad and Prett break off into a side discussion and Punk comes over to me to get another beer from the box next to me, asks what I thought about what he was saying, which was that he's looking for a girl who's a good girl now but naughty in bed, and he was also talking about his rabid sex drive and how he likes to fuck and whatnot, and except for the fact that he's my STEP-BROTHER, it all sounded good to me... (but I wasn't going to admit that, duh!) cuz you all should have an idea what my sex-drive is like. But I'm through "sleeping around" not that I did that a whole lot or anything, but my heart can't take it. It's just so totally WRONG, going against my soul, like I feel guilt deep deep way down, feeling unclean. I gotta have more than that. Like right now, Geoff is my best friend who I fuck sometimes, but the sex isn't like with Harlan or anyone else (except maybe Lon, cuz he's the only other one I really liked), it's not just FUCKING for fuck's sake. So anyway I'm rambling, lemme finish the story.

We go out to Geoff's farm house, Prett and Punk take a canoe out in the pond, Geoff said they'd be in the water within 10 minutes, I said "more like 2", and I was right. Though it was Punk that tipped it, we both thought it'd be Prett. They smelled of pond-ass the rest of the night, which was very long. After that we went out to the water falls near Pen Yan. Punk stayed in the van and the three of us went out. Geoff, being a cute wussy boy, was afraid to walk back there, I told him that the destination is scarier than the journey getting there; the buildings back there are very fucking creepy. He said he wasnt scared, just that he couldnt see in the dark... but I practically had to drag him back there. We searched for wood, made a fire, and as soon as the fire was PERFECT, we see flashlights coming our way. We ditch the open containers, and kick out the fire. Two STATE TROOPERS show up asking if that was our van by the road, I said ti was my mom's, he asked if the joint on the dash was hers too.... You'd think with ME, that I'd be in jail in a second, but we actually got away with EVERYTHING that night and I'm kinda mad that I wasn't actually back there, say, getting rid of a body or something so that I coulda literally gotten away with murder. We had 1)trespassing 2)illegal parking 3)public intoxication 4)alcohol in a state park 5)littering 6)illegal fire 7)vandalism (from pulling boards off buildings to build fire) 8)weed on the dashboard.... They asked if me and Geoff had been fornicating, to top off the list, Geoff goes "not yet" and the younger cop high fives him. About the weed, they had asked if anymore people were with us and I said my step-bro is in the van and they said there's no one in the van and I said "then you better call in some dogs cuz we got a very lost VERY drunk man wandering the woods!" He said "Mr. Fair called his father to pick him up. He was quite intoxicated ma'am, when we woke him he didn't know where he was or why he was wet." (quote of the week, soon to be a comic strip) We walk back to the van and they run our ID's. They ask who the DD is and seeing I'm the only sober one that'd be me, only my license is suspended so they ask who;s the next sober, and Geoff giggles, Prett steps up. One cop asks Geoof how long they been drinking, Geoff says "all damn day", at the same time the other cop asks Prett if he's been drinking and Prett says no. Then he hears Geoff's answer and changes his own to "I had a few earlier..." Prett's like me in that he can mind over matter anything and will himself sober. So the cops say that they want him to blow just incase and if he comes up over the limit we'd have to call and have someone pick us up or bring two people, one to drive the van home. Not what I want to be calling my mom about on a fucken Sunday night. So they get out the breatalizer and they have NO tubes. Then the cops gives Prett the pen test and PASSED HIM!!! OK We picked up 24 more bottles of Blue AFTER we left my dad's OK, there were only the four of them drinking and they went through about 80 beers... that's 20 a piece or so... He should not have passed that MF test. Geoff and I are leaning on each other just shaking our heads. The cops dump the roach in the grass. I blamed the weed on Punk, telling them they let the guilty party go... we weren't smoking weed, Prett honestly didnt know there was a roach on the dash, Prett was like "seriously dude, if I knew there was weed in the van, I'd have smoked it!" grrrreat thing to say to state police, ya know? They were very cool, totally made up for most of the asshole cops I've run into in my day. We pile in and the cops take off, Prett immediately backs into the guard rail and we crack the fuck up. We drive to Denny's where Geoff flirts with some "drunk" (pretending to be) slut (definitely was) and got mad at ME for saying I was gonna cut off her tits and use em for candles. We talked all that out later on. After that, I took Prett to my mom's, me and Geoff crashed at his place. As soon as we walked in the door he fell down on the floor and started crying "I don't want to drink anymore, don't let me drink tomorrow..." He'd been puking for three days and swallowing it. Yum. He didn't wanna turn out like my dad, he said. He thought my dad was in his late 60's... he said "your dad sure is old" "no he's 55 dude..." My dad was the only person to out Blue Geoff. So his last drink was Monday. DT's weren't that bad.

I used up my hour at the library. Will finish later.


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?