Defining Moments of My Life
I AM the night shift

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




I AM the night shift
08.28.04 9:17 a.m.

Well, what�s new? Let�s go chronologically I suppose. Tabs, (who is a girl that Gary lives with, she also went to Warped with me and has been the coolest new female in my life) let Gary and I use her car yesterday even tho she doesn�t have insurance. Gary picked me up around 3pm, I picked up and cashed my check. When I got it, I talked to bosslady for a minute. She didn�t mention Gary, which was fine cuz it wouldn�t have been a good time to get into it. She did tell me that Laura quit though. Laura was the overnight baker. So now it�s me and Candice for full time and the two part-timers. Basically either Candice or I HAVE to be there. THEN I looked at the schedule, which goes like this: Saturday (today) 10pm-6am, Sunday 10pm-6am, Monday OFF, Tuesday 10pm-6am, Wednesday 1:30pm-6:30pm & 10pm-6am (I�m not joking), Thursday 10-6am, Friday 10pm-6am, Saturday 10pm-6am, Sunday 10pm-6am. I shit you not. And I check Candice�s hours to see why the fuck I gotta pull a double/split on Wednesday and her schedule is like this: Saturday OFF, Sunday OFF, Monday 10pm-6am, Tuesday 10pm-6am, Wednesday OFF, Thursday OFF, Friday OFF, Saturday OFF, Sunday OFF. What the fuckedy fucken fuck is that shit? Arghumph, I have to pack the corncob pipe RIGHT NOW so that I don�t spontaneously combust. (�If you�d get your ass back in school and finish your degree you wouldn�t have to work jobs like these Jo� �yeah, no kiddin Voice�) Anyway, prepare for much whining and complaining from me next week. Hey! Wait!

After cashing my check we went to Gary�s to pick up Tabs to take her to work. She immediately says to me �I have something weird I want to talk to you about�. Okayyy� and she goes on to tell me Keith moved out on her and she REALLY needs to move out too seein they�ve been evicted for two months now but for some reason they haven�t been forcefully removed or locked out or anything yet, but she was thinking really hard of who she wanted to have as roommates because she�s got her kids, (3, I think) that her mom is taking care of but would visit sometimes so they needed to be roommates good for the kids too. She said she�s been debating this for weeks and out of desperation actually prayed about it and that night she had a dream about me playing t-ball with her boys and she really liked how good I was with them and she notices how I am when around kids and wants to know if I would get an apartment with her and help her be able to get total custody of her kids and once she has custody, to help her out with them. WOW, seriously� I was amazed. So now I have some goals. And a good opportunity, a couple actually, to get on my own feet having a roommate, and the opportunity of having a new friend, hell, a family almost. Crazy. And for all you out there that think I would be a horrible influence on children, I�d like to point out that I am capable of the exact same amount of goodness as I am of evil. Frightening, I know.

We talked up some plans on the way to drop her off at work. Then Gary and I hung out at the mall, where I didn�t buy anything but chicken strips at a restaurant on whose table I drew a picture of a fucked up man holding a stem pipe saying �I smoke crack and I�m OK� next to a lady holding a bong out to him and saying �Umm, no you�re not.� Gary only scribbled silliness like �My Dixie Wrecked� and �I am we tall did, sofa king we todded.� (say that last one out loud). We hung out at Dan�s place for about an hour after that, discussing trees and lawn mowing and how he wants to go into business growing his own perennials. It was 7pm by the time we left, and I was totally fried with three hours until I had to be at work. So of course it�d be nap time� we go back to Gary�s and I crash on Tabs� bed until 9 when we come back here so I can get ready for work.

Work was insane. Me and bossman and one part-timer who�s nowhere near fully trained yet worked. She leaves at 2am. It was insane, we didn�t have the showcase up until morning crew showed up to help us. I worked until 7 but it felt like forever because of doing the work of two people up front and then helping bossman with the baking here and there, pulling shit out of ovens, traying up food. It was insane. And the same goes for tonight when I go back in, and tomorrow as well. �Wouldn�t you believe it, it�s just my luck� no recess!�

I just fell asleep at the keyboard so I think it�s sleepydreamer time.


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?