Defining Moments of My Life
this mellow phat chick just put my spine outta place

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




this mellow phat chick just put my spine outta place
09.03.04 8:03 p.m.

I really need to fucken get my days straight. For some reason I was thinking it was Wednesday, even though I got my paycheck earlier today. It's odd sleeping the hours I sleep. And there's no schedule to the hours either. Sometimes it's 8am-4pm, sometimes 4pm-8pm... sometimes 7am till noon and then 3-7pm as well... and every time I wake up from sleeping I think it's a new day. I am forever not knowing what day it is. The fact that it's Labor Day weekend means nothing. It doesnt really matter what day it is when you work all of them....

I dont wanna get too much into it cuz I'll flip out ranting n what not but the girl I work with Candice, who has off five days in a row to supposedly go to Canada (it was NC but with the hurrican coming it switched to canada but now she's not even going there), well she hasnt told work that she's not going to canada cuz theyll make her work in order to give every one cross training so that in the long run we can have more time off. Or they could let me have off like I asked for (but too late) so that I can go to Ohio and take care of my tickets and see my friends and brother etc... and not that I really care if terrorists (ha! "terror" riiight) take otu my mom's plane or get her on the ground in singapore (she's for real worried about this), not that I care but it'd be a nice last horrah, one last time to argue and say that I hate her and for her to tell me she wishes she'd have aborted me, just for old time's sake, ya know? Now she could like, die, and I'll never get the chance to tell her how I REALLY feel.

Anyway Daniel's IM'ing me, trying to make me jealous by telling me he's got 35 year olds flirting with him from his myspace.com profile or some shit. Eww, they're 35 Danyo, that's OLD!! He said nevermind when I asled him what myspace.com was. For someone who's got advanced degrees in philosophy and music... I don't know... Daniel's the antichrist, seriously, you'd think I'd be honored to have the antichrist as my friend and most likely next ex boyfriend, but in all seriousness, no, it isnt cool. He's got a job as a college professor and he doesnt have to have one, could live off daddy's AMEX if he wanted, I guess that's one of the only respectable things about him. But it's not like he feels civic responsibility to have a job, it's more in order to show off his "talents" and to fuck undergrads. And he still lives off daddy's AMEX... AND he doesnt get laid all that much cuz he's so damned picky. "So I got Kathy Ireland's younger sister's number at a party the other night but I dont think I'm gonna call her, she talked too much and didnt have all that much to say..." Part of me wants to say "Dude, it's Kathy Ireland's sister, hit that shit!" but then I remember going home with that bombass stripper and not doing anything with her. I kept thinking "eww stripper germs!". So maybe he's thinking "Eww sister of a super model germs!" Anyway let's get back to why he's the antichrist... no, nevermind, he just is, he's the opposite of me. Anyway what the hell was I talking about before Daniel starting pinging me?

We hung with Dan yesterday, and I'm pretty sure I could get him, even though he's living with a pregnant girl. Course that's to my favor as well. Everything is ultimately. I'm thinking of getting out of the game for a while though, cuz I dont have time for it and I dont like to half ass shit and it feels like Im half assing everything in my life right now. Gotta finish school, gotta get the fuck outta here. A girl named Chasette who doesn't write anymore once said in her diary that she feels like a cartoon character doing that wind up running thing where they kick up lots of dust and movement but never get anywhere. I feel like that too often. I know a part of this wanting to go away is because of it being a go away kind of weekend and that I havent been anywhere different since moving back here from Houston (I'm missing city life), but also that Ive been giving my paychecks to my mom and am working for nothing, and right now EVERYONE is going back to school.... "Soon... be patient." There are things I could be doing in the meantime; more comics, more yoga, more reading... less weed for sure.

I did get the one other ticket paid, all I need to do now is get the Ohio shit taken care of. Then get my NY license. My mom actually said that if she makes more than 20grand profit on the house she'll get me a car. She needs to get 20k to pay off her charge cards from renovating the house. She says I did good work and she wants me to have a car so I stop "trashing her van" as if I trash the van, the van's hot, but anyway it really surprised me. I figure she wants me to have a car so I'll stop bugging her. And for the next time I spaz out and decide to drive myself into a brick wall it wont be with her $40,000 van. It'll be nice to have her van the month or so she's in singapore. I plan on mass road trips, Ohio, Toronto... maybe I'll get down into NYC if there are any good shows. Anyway, I need to get my ass movin for work, loads of stoners and drunks to make food for, which is what I do when not at work... hmm... wtf. I finally got around to eating all those vodka soaked pineapple slices last night and smoked two fat blunts and the rest of the bag out of the gas mask, which is why Im so slow/retarded today.


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?