Defining Moments of My Life
"LET IT BURN!!! LET IT BURN!!! LET IT BURN!!!"

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




"LET IT BURN!!! LET IT BURN!!! LET IT BURN!!!"
09.05.04 7:23 a.m.

I have an MSN dial up connection for the time being and in the main window there are news headlines popping up. I thought I just read "Labor Day Weekend Fuckfest" but really it said "Labor Day Weekend FORECAST". Dang it! You can see what's on my mind... LOL. Anyway, I've already smoked a bowl to myself and am grooving out to alice in chains.

Bosslady gave me a ride home this morning, fucken rocked cuz I'm fucken tired. I'd crossed the street and decided to change into my generic Teva's instead of my boots, there was a gazeebo near the road so I ducked in there to change the shoes out, when I got back to the road bosslady was pulling over. We ran out of custard-bavarian/venetian/boston-cream and she was on her way to the Victor store. The sides of my big toes hurt the worst, I'll need to do something about that. They feel like my fingertips did when I was breaking them in on the guitar.

But some good news about work, Both Laura and I are only scheduled for 30 hours next week, I got her to work on Wednesday so I could have off (and not work so many straight) and I work Friday along with her and Candice so I can learn some baking. Now Laura has 37.5 hours and I dont have to work 8 nights in a row. Plus I get off Wednesday for karaoke, Saturday for a regular weekend night off and Sunday's karaoke again.

So this whole cutting back on the weed thing isn't going too well for me. Last night I was pretty depressed, was thinking maybe not to get a bag but he gave us a good price on a quarter that all three of us threw in on. It improved my mood, within ten minutes I was stomping through Eastview Mall singing a thrash metal version of Usher's "Let it Burn". Then it was that "She Will Be Loved" song... dont know who sings it or the real name but it's the emo-ish one with the line "I dont mind spending everyday out on the corner in the pouring rain look for the girl with the broken smile ask her if shed like to stay for a while" that actually sounds pretty good if you sing it like Henry Rollins would. But then again, I think almost EVERY song would sound better if Rollins sang it. What the hell was I talking about? Oh yeah, LOL cutting back on weed. "Yeah Jo, might wanna think about that some more." "Who."

Tom came in this morning with hsi whole family to say bye to me before heading off to novia scotia for college. He's the guy that invited me to church with him, who played songs at the store. He's a good kid. It's kind of a waste that he's cute. It's like a hot nun, all that sexiness not being used. I never really got to jam with him, though I played him Receeding Mohawk the other night in the parking lot while on break, he liked it for what I could remember of the lyrics. Talking to Dan the landscaper last night about guitars and he wants me to come over and play sometimes. Nice.

One of the last customers I helped this morning was one of the cops that arrested me in July, he was talking about how the Ring of Fire festival went cuz I wasnt ever able to get down there last night. Tabs had Roach's car and she wanted to go to TJ Maxx (which I am by far sooooo not cool enough to shop at) and by then it was time to meet Dan. So anyway, I asked the cop how the festival went, any major problems and he says "Well things are bound to happen when you mix 50 thousand drunk people with road flares. You guys got any breakfast sandwiches?" word.



Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?