Defining Moments of My Life
I was gonna update my diary, but then I got high.

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




I was gonna update my diary, but then I got high.
09.06.04 7:37 a.m.

I had something to say, like earlier in the night I think, but now I can't remember. Boggy's being too distracting. It's very windy, since yesterday, and the dog goes nuts when it's windy or rainy. I'm not sure why, he didn't used to be like this. But now he's pacing the room like he's autistic, climbing under and through things, sitting on my head and the ashtray and the keyboard, or nudging and nudging me with his cold wet smelly nose... being a general pain in the ass. No sense trying to go to sleep now, he's gonna be keeping me awake all damn day. I even tried to get him stoned so he'd calm the fuck down but all he did was eat the two donuts I brought home for him and start pacing the room again.

It was a nice ride home this morning on my bike, pretty windy though and both to and from work the wind was in my face, great sunrise though. It's already cold in the mornings here to where I use a blanket in the morning and by 1pm I'm sweating in bed and have to come downstairs to one of these cooler rooms and sleep on the floor. I keep overhearing people talking about getting winter coats for their kids/themselves because it's tax free week and I think "oh yeah, people need coats up here, duh!" and I think of the clothes I brought with me from Texas... I left a good amount of nice clothes in Houston... and I'm thinking that I'm going to have to buy a whole new wardrobe. I got one sweater and that was left here by my brother. All the rest of my shit is tank tops, blouses and tittie-mama low cut tops.

I keep thinking "god it's september already" and at the same time "It's ONLY September?! Ugh, get me the fuck outta here!"

I've started writing songs from old poems. I really need more guitar time, 7 AM while people are sleeping just doesnt work. I was plannign on practicing yesterday but I slept pretty much the whole fucking day, which rocked by the way but I didnt get anything done. I slept from like 8AM till 6PM, woke up to piss, let the dog out, called Gary to see if he had his moms van (ride to work vs walk or bike), set the alarm on my phone for 8pm and slept for another hour and a half. Left early so I could get something to eat before work, decided on Pudgies for a change, Resavoir Dogs was on and I only caught the first 15 minutes cuz I noticed they were swamped across the street so I left and started work a half hour or so early.

I'm pretty tired, and Bog seems to have calmed down a little bit so Im going to try to get some sleep before it gets too hot.


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?