Defining Moments of My Life
playing matchmaker

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




playing matchmaker
09.13.04 2:48 p.m.

Gary is definitly on his last straw with me and Tabs. I have cut him off entirely, mostly due to the fact that he's an ingrate but also a little bit cuz I have no money.... Tabs though, who should have no money seein she's been formally served eviction papers and has no job and two kids her mom's taking care of... she shouldnt be spending $50 a night at the bar. But she's buying his beer and cigs and subs all day yesterday and then we needed him to drive us to Erin's for a camper party and he totally refused AND wanted the car to follow some nasty skanks to Denny's, which was in walking distance of the bar AND Erin's. Jenn and Brad showed up at karaoke and they said theyd been in a fucked up accident and their car's totalled so now we're down to five apartments full of people with only two cars between us, it'll be tight scheduling (thank god I got a bike) but I think everyone will be able to get to work, specially seein most of em are lazy no job bastards.

I hooked Tabs and Erin up. They seemed destined for each other and I dont kno wwhy I didnt see it sooner. She's a nympho (fucked ANOTHER dude since I last wrote!) and he's "packin", they both smoke hella weed and drink etc.... It's all the little things.

Tabs is trying for a place with others, so Im able to talk to Johnny about the farmhouse. I'd like to do it in person, its harder to say no face to face.

I'm at the library, still got the comp at home but Rick was there and awake and I dont want them to miss any calls about the house. They re-tarred (lol retard) all the roads in town (small town for real) and the tar and gravel fucked my bike up and made it hard to ride. Also I still gotta get over to the DMV before they close and also I need to get to grammas cuz I never get to see her and also cuz she asked if I wanted her vicodin, they gave her generic again and she dont do hydrocodone, only real vikes. It's all downhill from here, the city is on the side of a hill/mountain and the lake at the bottom, all the cool shit is down there so getting there on a bike isnt hard cuz its mostly coasting, but getting home... different story... so I figure I'll call my mom from gram's, or I'll just hang out until it's time for Monday Night Football and hit up a bar for that seein we dont have a tv (or microwave or dishes or chairs or...) at the house anymore.

FOOTBALL, finally, for real... they need MORE teams so the season lasts all year. Packers open up MNF as usual. They've only lost once on Monday Night with Brett, and that's when his thumb was all fucked up. But they tend to lose to Carolina, so it'll be a close game. Brett's got shit to prove, prolly his last season, and the first without his dad, so it'll be interesting. I have a feeling that this season theyre goin all the way, or nowhere at all.

I drank two drinks last night at karaoke, bought a third and ended up giving it away (to Gary but only cuz no one drinks Jack around here and those that said OK tried the drink and it was too strong). Been smoking way too much as usual, which is odd cuz I sold my last bag off. I guess it's not that big of a deal seein everyone I know is a pothead, I'm bound to be smoked up right, but this is wayyyy too much, like more than when it's my own shit. The same thing keeps happening with the money situation, I have none and then I find a five, or I sell the rest of my bag, or someone pays me back, or a cop gives me a three dollar tip... whatever the case I manage to have a little in my pockets to keep me goin. Kinda like fish and loaves.

Speaking of loaves, Ive managed to eat off the same french bread and cheddar cheese block since I last worked, I'm fucken hungry, but not really. It's kinda nice. Maybe I'll go veggie... I need to try something. Been doing more of the yoga routine too. I shouldnt call it yoga cuz I dont follow any book or video, its more of me putting my body into very strange painful positions, then holding them as long as I can while breathing and counting... so yeah it's LIKE yoga but not so organized. But when have I ever had method?

Know what, I for real need to get my ass into school. I need to close my bank account in Houston. I need to get my direct deposit goin, take off for the weekend of Oct 1st for a road trip to Ohio with Tabs and Erin and possibly Gary if he can come up with $50. Need to get my license, need to do a bunch of shit that I shoudl probably go do....


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?