Defining Moments of My Life
I am Joey's twisted knees and bloody blisters.

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




I am Joey's twisted knees and bloody blisters.
09.20.04 8:05 a.m.

The pain of the lower half of my body is nearly unbearable so I'd like to make this short. The shaking is insane, from the cold and pain. Rough nights at work the last two nights and I dont wanna talk about it.

Janet, I love you, thank you for listening to me vent last night and for cheering me up. I miss you.

"Hey brain..." "Yes, knees?" "How bout us NOT carrying 10 cans of dog food, 4 blocks of cheese, 2 huge bottles of shampoo, a four pack of toilet paper and a baguette home in the morning after work, ok?" "But we got cheese...." "Hey, you dont have to do the grunt work, all you ever do is get us in trouble, stupid brain." "yeah, but we got CHEESE!" "You're lucky you're too far away to hear what our feet are saying about you...."

In other news... my mom landed safely in singapore, dammit. You may think I bash my mom a lot, but you dont know. And hell no I would not regret it if something did happen and I got all that money cuz like I'd so rather have a million and a half dollars than a shitty ass mom with no potential in becoming a good one. With that money I could find a homeless lady and pay her to be my mom.

Boggy's shaking nearly as much as I am and I think he wants to go snuggle up in bed with me. Twas quite cute a while ago, after wolfing down his food he joined me for cheddar and baguette and after that he needed some place to wipe his face off. Every time he eats he has this ritual of dragging his face and then body across the couch or someone's bed. Seeing there's no furniture around anymore he used me. It was pretty fucken funny, I was like "dude, what the fuck, get the fuck off me" and I'd shove him away and he'd come around and wipe his face on my back, and then he sneezed all over me. I'm gonna miss him so much. He's been a really amazing dog.

Boggy thought the same thing about the cheddar as I did: "If this is Sharp, what the fuck is the Extra Sharp gonna taste like???" When exactly does sharp become tangy?

Tabs and Erin and Brad and Roach came through the drive thru last night, screaming for me to make them bagels. Only thing was that someone else answered the drive thru call. She was like "Welcome to tim hortons, how can I help you?" and theyre like "yeah we'd like one Joey to go please..." so I get on and say hello and they start screaming "JOEY!!!!" good thing bossman wasnt still there, he always has a headset on. There were three state troopers in the dining room or else they woulda come in and tried to kidnap me. They were quite drunk. Tabs was hanging out the drivers window and she was in the passenger seat, only she kept dropping her head in Roach's lap. Roach was the DD and not amused with their antics. Tabs kept calling me "mamma" like "werrrs mah bagel mamma?? is therrr cream cheese on therrr?" she was being a dork. Erin was yelling too "I'M FUCKEN COCKED YO!!!!" and Brad goes in a nice voice "I'm pretty fucked up too, but I'm not yelling." and then he did the NY head nod, made a "flirtacious" kissy face with a wink and then licked his lips at me. "Oh my god Roach, get these lunatics out of my drive thru!" The other girl, Necia, was almost on the floor laughing so hard. "That explains a lot." she said. and then later on she asks "Which one had the chicken wings in her bathroom sink?" "Gee," I said, "Take a guess." Roach said everything is peaches between me and Dick. I dont know how the hell I can be friends with them and hold my own. Is there a happy medium where I'm nice and friendly but not walked all over? If you havent notice, I'm not one for boundries.

Seriously there are more body parts that hurt than don't hurt. I think I'm going to reset the blanket that's in the dryer so that it'll be toasty, and meanwhile I'm gonna take a bath. I scrubbed out the tub a couple days ago. Last bath I took was the morning after leaving Harlan's that last full day in Houston. Sometimes I miss him, but really i think that it's because he reminded me of Lon, with the smoking weed and playing video games all night, well there's more to it than that that reminded me of Lon, it all comes down to missing Lon, as usual. Have you ever had to say "I'm sorry" so badly that it feels like you're gonna explode if you dont? Anyway, I feel shitty enough as is, so I'm heading towards the tub.


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?