Defining Moments of My Life
Dude, where's my bike?

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




Dude, where's my bike?
09.23.04 8:28 p.m.

How I managed to get so fucked up for free last night is beyond me. I figured it was safe to go out seeing I had no money to blow, and that I wouldn�t get wasted cuz of that. Guess again. I had 2 jack n cokes bought for me at Jose and Willy�s then Gary, Montrell and I walked over to the Lumberyard for karaoke there and it turned out to be ladies night, and I guess I qualified cuz I got to drink for free for the rest of the night. I think Tabs was spozed to charge me $10 for the big fat sharpied X on my hand, but that never happened. Im not sure how many I had, they were small cups and also Gary and Montrell kept snagging them from me so I was always getting another. I don�t think I had more than three total but I still ended up very fucking sick. I�m pretty sure it�s cuz I had an empty stomach, haven�t drank in a while and the whiskey was bottom shelf rot-gut stuff. I remember having to piss at last call and them not letting me back inside, me pissing out in a field, and then making back to the front sidewalk where my bike was and laying down. I sort of remember puking all over their front entrance (fucken deny me a toilet, bitches) and being asked to move over into the grass. I was nearly beyond movement but John (a cute guy I talked to for a long time in the Farmers back when I first got here, I�ll link to that entry, I run into John all over the place now) was motivating me, actually it seemed like he was using my own words against me �mind over matter, Jedi Mind Trick, of course you can do this, it�s easy� but I�m fairly certain he�s never heard me say such things, it was very odd and confusing. I think Autopilot had something to do with it. I remember Gary saying something like �She�s made of stone, if she doesn�t want to move there�s no way we can make her, it�s not a question of weight, it�s all about her will power.� And I said �I�ll move bitches, just let me stop puking first� and John said �I�m not denying how gracefully you puke, but I think they don�t want you puking on their front door��. And I probably said something like �fuck those bitches, shoulda let me use the baffroom�. I don�t know what happened to my bike, nor do I know who drove me home. I think Gary and Tabs were there and the guy driving was a bartender along with Tabs, but Im not sure. I remember it being ALL leather interior, and it felt like it was a Mustang, you know, the vroom-vroomness of the ride, and the poor kid being scared shitless that Id puke in his car and me telling him that I definitely would not puke in his car and Gary saying that if Joey says she�s gonna do something, or in this case, NOT do something� then it�s not gonna happen. I don�t think he was assured, but maybe now he understands seeing as I did not puke in his car. I only puked a tiny bit more when I got home, in the bathtub, seeing I was pissing at the time. (�Oh Jo why do we live like this?� �Cuz we can�)

I �fell asleep� around 2-2:30am and woke up at 6:30pm, NICE. Not too bad of a headache, right now it feels like it does when I wake up after having taken Aleve before bed, that groggy-foggy feeling. I tried to eat something, managed to get an inch of cheese or so into me, a large glass of water and I�m still working on a rootbeer. I could use some bread though, to go with my cheese, and possibly some caffeine. We�re trying to figure out what to do tonight. There�s karaoke at a few new places but those with cars have no money and those with money have no cars or there�s those like me and Gary without either. Im pretty sure my check is direct deposited tonight and that it might even be there already. Maybe Gary can get his mom�s van. I wanted to meet up with Erin to talk of some Lon relatedness. Also would like to talk to Rachel more, that�s Gary�s friend �adopted sister�, she reminds me of Janet, lots of spitfire crammed into a tiny body. She�s looking for a roommate and we both agree that each other are the only reliable ones out of our group. She has a 4 year old kid though. I dunno. I�m thinking Erin and his current roommate Jesse would be cool to live with also, and there�d be that living with guys being �den mother� factor that Im looking for. The two of them are looking for a bigger place to live and more roommates to live with, and they also know Im stable. Well, as stable as� OK nevermind. My paycheck is stable, they know Im not the quitting or getting fired type.

I just burped and it tasted like watermelon, and the instant I recognized the flavor I had a flashback of me drinking something pink last night, and I have a feeling that I drank more than three drinks.

I got Gary and Erin calling me to see what�s happening tonight. Since forever I have been the one to organize and motivate the gang into action� it�s a job I�m good at but I don�t like it. Back in high school it was �Im not going if SHE�S gonna be there� and it�s starting to be like that now due to break ups and drama between Erin and Tabs and then Brad and Jenn are fighting too (for the last time people: You�re not broken up if you�re STILL FUCKING or STILL LIVING TOGETHER!!) All I know is that I need some bread, and if I can find the #, a call to the bank to check my balance. I just wanna eat some bread & cheese and sing some fucken Journey songs, is that too much to ask?

I want my fucken paperwork from Ohio to come, and I want my fucken Lon back.


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?