Defining Moments of My Life
I am woman, hear me roar.

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




I am woman, hear me roar.
10.13.04 1:22 p.m.

I managed to catch some ever-elusive sleep, but I wasn�t able to hold onto it for very long. On any of the three occasions Ive slept since my last entry. I managed two hours before court, and that was broken up by phone calls and Gary stopping by and then Rick waking me up to see if I had an alarm set to get up for court. Court went fine, I stomped in there with my unlaced steel toes goin clumpa clumpa clumpa all the way up to the sign in desk, then I picked a seat and took out my piercings, buttoned my shirt up over my titties, and pulled out that Lance Armstrong book. Quite the entrance. I was there an hour before getting called up, which the judge did so by my first name only �Joey, how�s it going? Come on up�� People were confused. So she asks for an update, �I got this n this but they still need that n that, keep getting the runaround�� �no problem, see ya Nov 9th or if you get your license by then you can come in Oct 26.� I hung out afterwards waiting on my mom to pick me up out front. Some kid who�d been busted with pills was outside talking to some guy who was in there getting served a restraining order for some domestic that went down. So we�re all bullshitting and the domestic asked the pillhead what he�s here for etc and the domestic says to him that he�s got a bunch of old prescriptions that he and his wife were on for mood disorders but they stopped taking them a long time ago. Xanax, & ambient. Pillhead�s like �I�ll give you $ per bottle� (I�d started to walk away at this point cuz there were cops and lawyers coming in and out the door right behind us). When I wandered back over they were trying to figure out how he could get the pills out of the house he�s not allowed to go anywhere near. �Say, you think this be a good idea�� I wanted to say NO before they even started to explain the plan� but I listened and said to them �Ya�ll aint finished with the shit that�s got you here tonight and you both are conspiring already? You guys are trouble. And no that�s not a good plan, what you do is call your lady up and apologize for whatever the fuck went down, then you tell her you wanna get back on those meds, and if you still have insurance and all that then you and this guy here can be partners by you getting scripts from your doc every month and him sellin them shits to the people he already knows. And if they want something different you go to your doc with some other problem like nervousness in public, trouble sleeping, or anxiety in general. Check out the symptoms for different shit on the internet and go from there. But right now all the two of you need to be doing is exchanging phone numbers and taking care of the shit you got going down right now. Nice to meet yas but Im gonna be over there looking not so suspicious.�

Soon after I was done schoolin the amateurs Adrian pulled up in my mom�s van and gave me a ride to the Farmers. I was meeting up with Gary. I got there about 7:45pm. The dollar well drinks go from 8-midnight. I was puking by 9:15 and asleep in Rick�s camper by 9:30, where I woke up and puked three more times into a trash bag. I�m pretty sure I smoked some tainted weed with this one dude. Gary said it tasted funny too but I was so drunk it put me out, which may have been the intention. The dude wasn�t creepy, I didn�t get bad vibes or anything, and he was smoking up Gary too so maybe it wasn�t supposed to be a date rape drug, maybe something like the shit that gets put into weed down in Houston (PCP, embalming fluid, etc). Anyway, I was all fucken fucked up. I only had three drinks, and theyre in smaller glasses, granted it was on an empty stomach but it had to have been all the weed. I got there and smoked with Rick, then we walk inside and some guy asks Rick if he has a pipe and Rick points to me so me and that guy hit the camper and as soon as I walk in from that Gary�s in the bar and I take him out to the camper, we come in for a drink and that�s when the dude with the funky weed showed up and we went out to Gary�s mom�s van to smoke some, then I came inside and this one guy comes up to me �I heard you got a bowl� so I go out to his car and smoke his shit, then I come back in and Gary and the funky weed guy are like �where�d you go, we wanted to smoke some more� holy fucken shit� The bartender, Steve, who�s a big dirty hippie with a full beard dreads down to his ass (he�s fucken cute too), he was the only one paying any attention to how fucken stoned I was getting. I came back in that time had my third drink and Rick has more people go out to the camper, I tag along for the tail end of that and then Gary comes and gets me FROM that smoking session to go to his mom�s van to smoke a blunt with the funky weed guy, and that�s where I think I smoked something fucked up, cuz the blunt was pre-rolled. Im not complaining, I just had had too much alcohol in my empty stomach and all that weed before then. After smoking most of the blunt we went back inside where Steve asked me if I was gonna be OK cuz I was having trouble staying on the stool and was all giggles. That�s when the pre-camper party party ended and I asked Rick to let me in so I could sleep. I vaguely remember them coming out to smoke again, hearing Nicole�s voice but not Gregg�s. Then I remember the camper starting up, and I said �my coat and backpack are inside on the wall� so Rick got that shit for me but left Lance Armstrong sitting on the bar (I�ll get that shit later today). I was conscious for the ride home, knowing where we were by following the turns in my head (great skill to have if youre ever kidnapped). I was wide awake and up for round two by the time the rest of the camper party showed up.

Some douchebag, Frank I think, was hitting on me all night, lewdly (like he grabbed my head at one point as I reached down to pick up some cards that were dropped), it was pissing me off and also making Gregg jealous which was kind of cute. The douchebag was the same handlebar moustached creep that asked if I would fuck him back in July when I had Geoff up in my bed passed out on a Friday night when Rick brought home a party in the living room that interrupted our sweet lovins. So the dude�s on his last strike with me. Gregg whispered �See that scar over his eye, ask him where he got that� and he nudged my leg with his leg. �Hey, that�s a pretty bad scar, what the fuck happened??� �Oh shit, that fucker youre sitting next to kicked my ass, fucked my eye all up�. I nudged Gregg�s leg back with my own and gave him props with the NY head nod. �Yeah we were in my living room and I cant remember what I said but next thing I know this mother fucker right here is bashing my head into the computer desk.� �So he kicked your ass in your own home?� and I leaned over to Gregg, whispered �sexy� in his ear. I could have some real fun with Gregg, though not while he�s got Nicole. Though I don�t consider her a friend, we could become friends, and I do like her and it�s just wrong to begin with even if it was just some anonymous bitch girlfriend. Like if I knew Geoff wanted to and had been planning to get back with his wife the whole time I wouldn�t have even bothered. But anyway, Gregg and I did some more flirting last night, and aside from the night I showed up rollin on X, it was the night most filled with sexual tension. It was pretty nice. The hunt is the best part, the anticipation�. I cant stand when guys hit on me. It�s the equivalent of a gazelle laying down in front of a lioness and going �You want to eat me? Go ahead.� That night Erin�s friend Ben grabbed my ass and was being flirty, he�s even a sexy nice guy and that still fucken pissed me off. I gotta have the steering wheel in MY hands. I even said something to Rick about it when I got to the Farmers that night �You know Erin�s friend Ben� he was grabbing my ass tonight� and Gregg says �Well you ARE looking good tonight� cuz I was wearing those jeans I been trying to fit into for so long, and they fit way comfy now� and Rick said �Isnt Ben the cute one with the nice car� what�s wrong with that?� And I said �No no no, I do the hunting, it�s like a sport.� Gregg grinned and said �ah, I see how it is� and Rick put his arm around me and said �that�s my almost step-girl!� Rick walked away and Gregg said �I like sports.� And I said �I know� and walked away. Poor Gregg. I�ll jump his bones one of these days, but not today.

So I got two hours of crappy sleep before court, three hours of unconsciousness in the camper and then fell asleep at 6:30 am and woke up at 9:30 and haven�t been back to bed yet, but that�s the direction Im heading in after I upload this. I gotta work overnight tonight, need a little more sleep than this intermittent bullshit.


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?