Defining Moments of My Life
plans to get my brother

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




plans to get my brother
10.27.04 8:40 a.m.

I should go to bed. I'm hungry and I need to figure out how Im getting my brother up here for our birthdays, and it's hard for me to sleep with the tummy growling and problems on my mind. Work went extremely well, crazy-good. Every night should be like that. My knees are a little sore from working so much lately, and my legs are chafed fron riding my bike in my work pants, the material is some sort of polyester-burlap blend. Not that it could stop me from doing 20 inverted crunches once I got home (though I used to be able to do 40, but I wasnt really warmed up and didnt stretch out and also have worked seven 8 hour shifts in six days). Still no food, why would there be, I should pack up some shit from work and bring it home but it's not worth losing my job over. There's a pear in the fridge calling to me. I asked Rick a few days ago if I could have it and he said no, but I'm so eating that shit today if it's still there when I wake up. That bitch ate a porterhouse in front of me the other day, they're on sale for $5 a pound at Rank's. I think I have $5 left on my debit card, I should go down there and buy one. But really, Im too lazy, and besides, my stomach can munch on my love handles and inner thighs and still pudgie belly if it's that hungry. Ah yes, there's less of me to hate everyday.

I've been dicking around on myspace.com for a couple of days and have already met some interesting people. One guy here in town has said he'd help me do a new layout for my diary. But see, that means I gotta give him my URL... and I dont want to scare him off, or him thinking Im psycho (who me?) before he even meets me so Im gonna hold off on letting him in here for now. He's gonna stop by Horton's sometime, and I'm actually kind of nervous. I'm being a dork. Here's a link to his website and to his profile on myspace. Maybe you'll see why I'm nervous.

OK what the fuck should I do... let's get a strategy Jo. 1)We gotta work tonight 10-6am. 2)We need to sleep before then 3)We need to get to Troop E today and turn in that paper from Ohio so that the suspension will be cleared before I go to the DMV 4)We need to get to the DMV to get license back 5)We need to drive to Ohio and back sometime between 6am Thursday morning and 10pm Friday night 6) We need to find Johnny to make sure I'm still getting those party supplies, cuz we cant trust that Nate and Prett's acid and shrooms will come through 7) We need to spread the word about it being our birthday party.... so what do we do about all of this Jo? Step one, sleep till 2pm, get up and ride bike to Farmington (Im not even going to yahoo map how far it is, Im just going to fucking do it) out where Troop E is, and then Im going to ride all the motherfuckingway back THEN I'm going to fucking go back to sleep until work. I'll go to work, get the van from my mom in the morning (permission or not) and do the DMV thing, get on the road to ohio, spend the night there, come back in the morning, nap before work, get out of work saturday morning at 6am and rest up for a hellish night of partying and whatnots. Sounds like a plan. I'd like to find Greg sometime before then, he's gotta think Im avoiding him by this point. I keep hoping he'll be passed out in my bed or here in front of the computer when I get home from work in the morning. I like him the best out of anybody since Harlan, maybe more than Geoff even. He's the least complex, the least drama. Anyway... I need to crawl into bed cold hungry and alone now... woe is me. But Autopilot's always there, and that helps.


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?