Defining Moments of My Life
bad acid is better than no acid dad

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




bad acid is better than no acid dad
12.17.04 6:55 a.m.

The jello shots went over well at the bar Tuesday night. I made about 50 of them and all but ten sold. I made a lot that night but ended up dicking myself out of ten dollars in tips. Math is like kryptonite to me so as I was counting up my tips and balancing the drawer people were bugging me and I fucked up my tips. I had a ten, a five and a whole mess of ones in my tip jar so I counted out ten ones and grabbed a ten from the drawer, then I still had a huge pile of ones so I counted out ten more and took a twenty out of the drawer. I should have had $35 and a few extra ones but when I got home I only had $25 and the extra ones... so I must have put all three tens into the drawer. I'm just getting started with all of this, it wont happen again. She paid me a hundred bucks for the three days I worked, came out to $4 an hour, with my tips that's pretty damn good, beter than other bartenders (though they get more tips/business for sure). We're going to start a jello shot night, and the owner says I shoulda used her well liquor the first time, and that I can use her stuff from now on. The stuff I bought didnt cost me that much, came to $15 or so, but that's $15 nonetheless. I still have some of all three liquors in the freezer. Man, I fucked up some people that night. The crowd at the Farmer's is mostly blue collar men in their 40's or older. They were all like "What the hell is a jello shot?" I couldnt find the "to go" dressing cups like most places use for j-shots and I ended up using plastic dixie cups, which I filled most of the way up, like more than 75% full. The tequila ones were mad strong and I mixed that with sour apple jello and those were the ones that went first. Very surprising. So all these old men were just downing the shots, plus it was dollar pints of draft from 8 til midnight... they were all fucked up. Gary came in early and I sent him over to the Pick to round up the gang and they didnt show until after midnight, which sucked cuz they spent a lot of money and woulda spent more if they'da gotten there sooner than last call. I made $16 in j-shots and tips from one kid. I did alright once it got evry busy after midnight, but I need to hustle more. I was going on little to no sleep for three days of working two jobs... next time I work there it wont be like that. As of right now I'm not scheduled there at all really cuz they switched my days at Hortons and I had to tell her I couldnt work the bar Sunday. I'm going to stop in tomorrow though and see if she wont change her mind to where I work until I have to go to Hortons at 10pm. THe two job thing isnt that bad, and it's nice to actually have money in my account the day before pay day, and not a little minus sign in front of my balance....

Greg asked me what size ring I wear. Does it look like I wear jewelry... how should I know? Interesting question though, I'll have to go into some store that sells jewelry and have them size me. I dont wear jewelry cuz I lose it. I've lost TWO tongue rings already, ok... me and jewelry dont mix. It's not just jewelry, I cant keep any kind of accesory for more than a week. I'm like a kindergartener with mittens when it comes to that, better saftey pin that shit to my coat sleeves.

I'm tryign to think what else is new that I havent gotten to type up. I also got a $20 bag of weed as a tip, and Johnny gave me a dollar all folded up with really REALLY good bud in it for a tip too so I've been smoking a bunch, which I noticed affected my moods right away. I should sell the rest of what I have but it probably wouldnt go. Anyway, Gary got into a pretty bad wreck last saturday, totalling some other guy's car and the other guy breaking his neck and back. I dotn think the spine injuries were from the accident, gary said the kid was thrown from the car and Gary had to scramble out of the car cuz he saw the kid getting up and running around freaking out, then he fell down hurt. Gary said the guy was in shock looking for his cell phone "that's a two hundred dollar phone, I gotta find it" he was saying, instead of "find my phone and call us the squad...". Gary couldnt keep him still. He only had bumps and bruises himself, though he was knocked around pretty badly. I guess the car did some end over ends then skidded on the roof for a good 70 feet. I still havent seen the car, I plan on going by the lot where it's sitting though. My dad's side of the family has a way of living through shit that'd kill most people.

And speaking of my dad... seriously, why me, ya know? Well I AM sorta flattered that he'd call me about this, but still it's fucked up.... ANYWAY, I'm layign in bed with Greg Monday morning and my cell phone rings about 10:30 or so. The cell phone is loud so Greg can hear everything that's said. The convo went like this "Hey sugar it's your dad" "Hi dad, how ya doin?" "oh not too bad, yourself?" "Well I got another job on the side so I'm pretty..." "That's nice, anyway I got a problem... what the hell can I put into somebody's egg nog that will REALLY fuck them up??" "umm... in what way?" "you know, something that wont be traced or wont come up in one of those, oh what the hell's the name, you know what Im talking about sweetie?" "A toxicology report dad?" "Yeah, see you know all this shit, so what's something I can put in there to fuck them up?" "hold on dad, what happened, who is this?" "Well you know that woman I left your step mom for... she stole about $500 from me, and got my new computer too, not to mention I had to take a god damned bath in RID for the whole cocksuckin weekend to get rid of the critters she gave me, and I also gotta go to the fucken health dept to get some shots and shit for the other shit she gave me..." "ugh what the fuck dad" (meanwhile greg is comepletly losing it nearly falling out of bed laughing into a pillow) "So anyway, you think you can find me some real bad acid so I can send out to space and she'd never come back? Somethign like that?" "I dunno dad, to me bad acid's better than no acid and if I could find that shit I'd keep it for myself, but let me see what I can do, let me make some calls..." "great baby... also is there somethign I can do to her computer, well MY computer, so that she wont be able to use it?" "You should call Prett on that one, he's your man for that." "I was gonna call Bop for alla this shit but he's a good boy so I called you instead" "thanks dad" "Well I'll let you make some calls, I'm working second shift now, you think you can call me back by noon?" Maybe, but I might need a day to get a hold of people, lemme see what I can do" "alright baby, hugs and kisses, I miss you" "miss you too dad".... Yes, I have half of his DNA. Please, members of the jury, take that into consideration.... Anyway, I never called him back and he's left four messages on my voice mail about it so he's serious. He quit drinking for that broad so he musta really liked her. I'm still trying to think up something he could put in her drink but really there isnt anything that wouldnt be traceable and also wouldnt stand out with hers being the only drink tainted and not all the egg nog etc. Maybe a handful of roofies or sleeping pills and leave her half dressed in an alley or something. My dad weighs all of a buck twenty so I cant see him maneuvering any kind fo dead weight though. Why am I even thinking about this? And why does my dad only call me for drugs or other worse illegal shit like this? And how the hell does he think Prett is a good boy? What the shit! I called Prett on my way into work last night and told him to call dad, that dad needs his help with some stuff. He apprehensively asked "What kind of stuff?" he knows dad all too well. I miss Prett heaps, and will have to get a visit with him soon. I sorta owed him some money and I bought him a really gay card, he hasnt gotten it yet so I blew the surprise asking him if he liked the card I'd sent him. I mailed it last Friday, must be lagged with all the xmas mail.

I need to get movin and make some calls about apartments, I never got a hold of the one about the cabin. The ad was in yesterday's paper again though, so hopefully it's still mine for the taking.


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?