Defining Moments of My Life
workin 9 to 9 what a way to make a living

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




workin 9 to 9 what a way to make a living
12.18.04 8:49 a.m.

I'm just getting home from work. I went in almost 12 hours ago. I was a little late clocking in and the last half hour I was clocked out talking to bossman, but I was still there for almost 12 hours. I'd like to crawl into bed right now but I dont want to waste my time sleeping. We had mad problems at work last night. There were two people scheduled on a weekend, also it being close to the holidays so all the kids are back in town again, then we get not one but TWO motherfucken school busses full of high schoolers on their way back from a track meet. Took me almost an hour to get through their orders. Cindi was on register part of the time and was runnign back to cook donuts bagels and breads that I kept running out of. Most of em were good kids, polite and whatnot, one even called me Miss Joey (not a one was caucasian). I dont think they got off with too much of the storefront merchandise. We keep mugs and cans of coffee/capp/hot choc out front on display cases. I do think someone ganked two of the display juice bottles though. After they left we were slammed for a while. Because Cindi was helping me so much out front she got way behind with the bake. Tonight will suck even more cuz Im with two guys and both are born again freaks. Hey bossman, when you ask em during the interview what theyre outside interests are and they answer "bein a fucken nut-job" then dont fucken hire em! Anyway...

I think this is good news "The following information is based on processing completed as of 12/17/2004.
Any changes submitted after that date by you or the school are not included in the following status.

TAP Award Detail
Term Spring
School SUC Empire State College
Tap Awd $1512.50

Please note that all awards are tentative until your eligibility has been certified by your school."

I hope "award" means "free money" and it isnt a loan. With the $2375 of AmeriCorps money I still have, I wont have to worry about this semester at all. That could justabout pay my rent the whole semester. AND That's just NY state aid, I could still get a Pell grant or some shit on top of that too. Sweetness. Recreational Firearms, here I come!

I got a shirt for myself today that has a picture of Bob Ross painting a mountain and a forest and underneath it it says "HAPPY TREES!" Hell yeah! Like on The Chapelle Show "Brackzirra is smoking da tlees!" man I need some sleep. I need some food too though, didnt get much of a break last night and all I got to eat was the cup of yogurt I took in there with me. I'm debating whether or not to go to the store for some munchies or to just have eat some cheese I have here at the house. Decisions, decisions.... Fucken cheap cheese too, NY cheddar, huge block of it for only $3 (bout a pound and a half of cheese!) I finally got orange peach mango juice. They ran out and I had to ask the frozen food guy when it comes in. good stuff. Im still deciding what to do.

Greg hasnt called me, Im kinda mad. I dropped him off at work Thursday and havent seen/heard from him since. Gary has seen him out drinking both nights, and each night Gary had transportation that coulda brought him down to horton's. so, whatever, if he doesnt call me today I'm not gonna go hunt for him around the bars. what the shit

I got fucked hours next week cuz the store's closed on xmas. I work tonight "9-3", sunday 10-6, monday off tuesday off wednesday off thursday "9-3" friday off saturday off sunday 12a to 8a, 10p-6a. I'll need to stop by the bar and get some hours from there. anyway, I need to get moving before I fall asleep.


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?