Defining Moments of My Life
"where ya been drinking tonight?" "Cappuccino!"

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




"where ya been drinking tonight?" "Cappuccino!"
12.21.04 12:07 p.m.

There�s almost enough snow to go sledding. I want to go, Greg promised he�d go with me cuz I put it like this �even if we just go down one time and then admit we�re too old and lazy for this shit, I still wanna go down the hill that one time.� It�s sort of a Christmas tradition around here to go sledding after you open your presents. When I was a kid they used to have mini donuts and hot chocolate for us at the bottom of the hill. I�ll probably end up broken, but I want to sled at least once.

I�ve been waking up far too early lately. Greg likes to sleep just about until he has to leave for work, and I keep waking him up. Not at the same time I get up, I�ll do laundry, shower and pick up the room first, but still I wake him up too early. He�s on 10 hour days until the xmas vacation so he probably needs his sleep. Anyway he didn�t stay over last night cuz of this so Im gonna have to do something about waking up so early, like not going back to sleep after I drop him off, which is what I usually do. This morning I sort of woke up too early; I first opened my eyes at 8:11 and thought �shit this is too early� and shut my eyes again, a couple minutes later I had to pee so I got up, ended up feeding the kitties and the kitchen clock said it was almost 11. Bedroom clock said the same thing. Ohhhkayyyy.

Christmas might be nice. Greg asked what my ring size was. My mom got me $140 in new clothes, which I was in dire need of and also everything was on sale so the $140 worth is A LOT of clothes. I�m on a purple kick for some reason. My absolute love for all things cornflower blue died out when I lost my favorite sweater down in Houston. Now I�m on this purple kick, but it has to be different shades of purple. It�s interesting cuz after the purple kick happened I met two guys who REALLY liked my purple bedroom d�cor. Anyway the shit I got: ankle length purple suede skirt, black sweater, shades of purple sweater, purple striped top, mauve top with built-in �fake� blouse underneath that has shades of pink stripes, pj bottoms, gloves, and I cant remember it all. Anyway it was nice of her, seeing she paid the $300 down on the car. Christmas eve will be spent with Greg�s family, and also over to aunt shirl�s I think, depends on whether Greg will go. I should also visit my dad too. He called while G had my cell phone and later when I talked to my dad he asked if I was dating a big burly guy for a change, that Greg�s voice made him sound big, very funny cuz Greg is the skinniest of them all. I�m thinking of getting Prett again, only as a surprise this time, seeing I have the car and the money and the time off from both jobs. I don�t think I�ll be working at the Farm anymore. The owner originally said she wanted me whenever I had fof at Hortons, then when the new schedule came out she was all like �No I only need you weekends� and there�s no way I can get off weekends. MAYBE every other Saturday, but why cause problems at Hortons, and most likely end up getting shafted by both jobs. Bossman dicked me on hours this week cuz my old supervisor at the other store told him I had another full time job. There�s so much shit going on at the stores, people changing positions, changing hours, changing stores, leaving early, being late, calling off all together� and it�s like I take the brunt of all of it. Sunday night I was pretty sick, stress and poor diet have fucked up my stomach, and I threw up and my current (though probably not permanent : ( supervisor called the other store to get someone to come down to fill in for me so I could go home. I needed the hours, and it was a waste of a Sunday night. She asked why I just didn�t call in all together and I said �who do you think theyd call to cover the girl who called in sick?� Almost every day �Joey can you come in now� �But it�s only 3!?!?!� �Can you stay till noon?� what the fuck people. Is it so hard to pour coffee and make sammiches for christ sakes it�s not a hard fucken job.

Greg lost his hat somewhere in my room, turns out Nubs had dragged it down into the basement onto a pile of all my missing socks, a mitten and scarf. Seems he was building himself a nice little nest down there or something. But before I found the winter hat of Greg�s I had to give him one of his xmas presents early, a ball cap that matches his coat perfectly. He liked it but like me, didn�t know what to say to someone who�s just done something nice for them. He usually doesn�t wear ball caps. We ate lunch out and from across the restaurant he looked a lot, too much like Lon and it made me really sad. I like Greg a lot, the most out of anyone since Lon, but he�s not Lon. Greg asked for my ring size, it scares me, but I�d marry him I spoze. There�s a whole entry to write about why I would marry him, I�ll get to that later. He fucked up big time this weekend, twice really. Saturday he was supposed to pick me up from work whenever I called him, so he had my car and my cell. I was spozed to get out at 3 but told him I�d be leaving early for sure. I called him at 2, no answer, no answer at 2:30, no answer at 3�. Gary and his new gf Bobbi came in around quarter to 3 and Gary was shitty cocked. I said �I�m looking for Greg, where ya been drinking tonight?� and he yelled out �Cappuccino!!� After we all stopped laughing (packed house, everybody laughed), I said �No baby, WHERE you been drinking�?� and he flipped me off. Few minutes later he says �where�s my cappuccino?� and I said �You didn�t order one� �I did too� �What kind do you want?� �I�m going to fucking kill you!� �I don�t think we have that flavor�� I got them to give me a ride to find Greg and my car and phone. I was worried bout an accident or else him getting arrested for DWI�. We went by the farm to see if there was a camper party there, nope, went by mcclain�s, no lights on, went to Greg�s place and there was my car. I didn�t have the keys and I wanted my phone so I tried to wake G up by tossing empty 20 oz bottles of Dew at his window and then rocks, both of which were so loud I was afraid of waking everybody in the house. Bobbi noticed that the front door was open, like BOTH doors totally left open. I got a bad feeling cuz I know the nights Rick leaves the doors open are the REALLY drunk ones, so I snuck in the house hoping his 80 year old looney tunes landlord doesn�t have a shotgun� (technically it wasn�t breaking and entering if the door was open, right?). Got in Greg�s room, door open, lights on, and he�s passed out how he landed. I tried to wake him, yeah right, rolled him over to find my keys and my phone, wrote him a note to call me whenever he�s not so retarded (when he dropped me off at work that night I said �Now don�t go drinking yourself retarded, only HALF retarded, and you already start out quarter retarded so��). I was going to a party with Gary and Bobbi and they were waiting on me so I shut off the lights and closed up the doors and told them Id meet em at the party. They took off and I got in my car, only the driver�s side door was already open, STILL open� there was frost on the inside of all the windows and if that didn�t piss me off enough the battery was dead too. I woke Greg up for real this time and he dicked around with it then noticed the looney tunes old man was awake so he asked if he had jumper cables and he said no bu the neighbor did so I could spend the night till the neighbors woke up (relatives of the old couple he lives with). Greg made it right in the morning. I didn�t say shit about it at all, and still haven�t. Crime and punishment. He knows he fucked up. Sunday was a little different, I was spozed to work til morning, got sick and sent home. Only I had locked my keys in the car, and needed to find Greg. It was shortly after the bars kick everyone out so I called the Pick and Greg had left 10 minutes earlier. I walked over to Heather�s trailer and got Bobbi and Gary to give me a ride to find Greg. No lights on at Mcclain�s, so we cruise by Greg�s house and he�s leaning on the front porch railing, not moving. He looked like he was either pissing, or had passed out WHILE pissing� either way he was half frozen by the time we got him into the car. Then we had to get back to Hortons to get my car, then back to my house, and THEN I noticed how frozen he really was. And if he left ten minutes before I called the bar he woulda been outside for 45 minutes, in negative degree weather. Once he got to my house he started crying. He said he couldn�t unbend his fingers, then when I got those warmed up he mentioned his toes, then started crying some more, holding onto Klondyke and he says �I love you, don�t let me lose my toes.� They WERE pretty bad, but not to the point of being dead. I�m pretty sure if I hadn�t have gotten sick at work and sent home he would have froze to death on his front porch. I told Greg that he�s on house arrest on the nights Im working. He works 10 hours tonight and tomorrow and then he�s got 17 days off counting weekends. And he asked my ring size? That�s another entry for sure�.


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?