Defining Moments of My Life
no help from the govt, as if

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




no help from the govt, as if
02.10.05 12:29 p.m.

Im having problems with social services. I knew it'd be a waste of time to go there. I make too much money to qualify for rental assistance. You have to make less than $400 a month. Like $401 a month is enough to live on?? I explained that I put down what I made in the last month, but this month it will be less. They told me to reapply next month. Also it seems Im not really pregnant until Im four months pregnant, so Im still a single adult right now with no dependants. Once Im 4 mos preggo then it counts as two people. Thats two months away though. They also said that if I do qualify and go ahead and get benefits then they'd go after the father of the baby for support. It seems that everything is coming down to Greg being responsible and moving in with me someplace, and him getting on the lease etc. And I dont think he's willing to do that. It's all coming to a head though, cuz I need him to be around more. I cant do much for myself anymore and Rick does nothing around the house. We've been having open houses every weekend now and Ive been doing all the cleaning. Rick says he's taking the cats out to hsi sister's farm and is shooting them because he's sick of cleaning the box and taking care of them, which he doesnt even do anyway. I cant change or clean the litter so that means Greg has to do it. Rick says he cant afford cat food or litter, though he can afford to get drunk every other night.... I get the same thing from Greg, who always complains about how poor he is.... I asked him for some gas money tuesday night and he said he needed to check his accoutn balance first. He took out $80 from the atm, then pulled out a bunch of ones, a five and a ten from his pocket. he said that he could give me some gas money cuz he still had the $80 in the account. But he should have been able to give me gas money regardless of what was in the account cuz he had over 20 in his pocket, he just had to make sure he had enough money to stay drunk until hsi paycheck hit today. I dont think Ill ever be top priority over beer.

I got called into work today. Im not on the schedule any more, he just calls me whenever someone else calls off, no matter what shift, and if I feel OK then I work. I did Tuesday 7am-3pm, and now today 2pm-8pm. 8 hours is too much for me, and I prefer the shorter 6 hour shift except that you get dicked a half hour for break at 6 hours. I guess Ill need the break now though. And I cant make over a hundred a week to qualify for help. There's some bullshit that's going on at work now, seriously fucked up shit, but I need to get a shower and eat before going in so Ill talk abotu that later. Also, my car might be stuck in the driveway and I may need to shovel it out before I go.


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?