Defining Moments of My Life
she's a little runaway

**REGISTER TO VOTE ONLINE!** **SIGN DARFUR ACTION PETITION HERE!!**




she's a little runaway
02-13-05 12:31pm

I'm in Ohio right now (Hi Janet!) over at my brother's place. After I updated my diary I cleaned up my room and did the dishes, got my half of the cleaning done for the open house today. Then I thought, "OK now I cant sleep in my room cuz I'll have to reclean it...". I was gonna crash at my gramma's but when I got in the car to drive over there I saw that I had a full tank of gas and I got on the thruway. I didnt even know where Prett lived or his phone number but I knew where he worked and surprised him there. It took me 7 hours to get here but I had to stop to pee twice, and I stopped in Buffalo to buy him groceries and then I stopped at the rez for a fill up and I got Prett cigs. I was only gonna get him one carton but they took checks so I got him 3, which came up to $33. Technically I couldnt afford any of them but luckily Prett's been working a lot, making $8.50 as a cook at a bar and grill and then he comes out on the floor and bounces at 10pm till close. Bars in Ohio serve till 2:30 so he doesnt get outta there till 4am. Things seem to be going well for him, I'm glad one of us has their shit together.

When I was at my appointment Friday with the MOMS program, they had county jobs posted on the wall. One was for Typist/Clerical I. Starting pay was only $20,000 but it's a foot in the door at the county level. They have vacancies all the time. The skills test would be first, and it's a typing test where you have to type 35 wpm... that's it! Then when you pass that (you get two tries that day and then you can keep trying over at Workforce Developement thereafter) you take a written test which has alphabetizing and spelling on there. Jobs go to the highest scorer on down. With my test taking skills and clerical experience, it should be no sweat. I need something sit down, something reliable and "stress-free". The pay wouldnt hurt either. Only problem would be losing the job for maternity leave. But anyway, Im pretty confident abotu that.

Being away has cleared the tunnel vision I get when depressed, which is what I thought wuold happen. I think part of it has to do with how well my bro is doing. The place he works looks pretty cool. He gets to eat for free, got my sammich and rootbeers comped out.... It was pretty packed and luckily I only recognized one person from high school and I dont think they recognized me. Reunion is this summer though, I woulda been a hottie by then but now Im gonna be a blimp.... Last time I saw Janet she said I looked how I used to in high school, actually I weighed less than what I did in HS, but now... well I have been eating better, I did gain a lot the first few weeks of being preggo, but now it's like I'll cook a meal but eat off it two times. Soup, sammich and fruit, shit like that. Been craving sugar, like hard candies and suckers. No chocolate yet though, Sugar Daddy's yes, but I cant find them : (

No one knows Im in Ohio but Gary, he called me a bitch for not bringing him with me (no scrubs) and then the phone died, hasnt worked since. Fuck work if theyre trying to call me in. I didnt tell Greg either, fuck him too. K, must get off line, got shit to do, people to visit.


Always remember to quit while you're ahead.

last :: next
About Me
I am a bipolar genius, child abuse & addiction survivor, who is now a single mother who works 70 hours a week and has had gastric-bypass weight loss surgery a year ago. Wish me luck cuz I need it!!!

Examples of My Insanity
Dead On Mental Health Quiz
Tuna Noodle Casserole Story
Explaining Myselves
Biting Off Redneck's Finger
Got So Crazy Scratched Til I Bled
How I Found Nirvana
Leaving Lon After 7 Years
Bad Luck On 3 July 4ths
Random Craziness (FBI Please Disregard)
How I Ended Up A Junky
Almost Getting Raped by a Marine
Typical Weekend in Ohio
How Cobain Saved My Life


How long could we maintain? I wondered. How long until one of us starts raving and jabbering at this boy? What will he think then? This same lonely desert was the last known home of the Manson family; will he make that grim connection when my attorney starts screaming about bats and huge manta rays coming down on the car? If so, well, we'll just have to cut his head off and bury him somewhere, 'cause it goes without saying that we can't turn him loose. He'd report us at once to some kind of outback Nazi law enforcement agency and they'll run us down like dogs. Jesus, did I say that? Or just think it? Was I talking? Did they hear me?


AFTER


WHAT'S MY NAME?!?